We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lifesaver”
Review of Balloch Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Balloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balloch
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lifesaver”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here very last minute after a breakdown of our camper van. Arrived at our hotel even before our last minute on line booking had reached them. After several hours in the cold it was a very welcome and comfortable room. Staff very welcoming and food was great. Good nights sleep and continental breakfast good but missing the 'fruit segments'. Cosy, calm and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
34
68
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Arrived to be greeted with a warm friendly welcome.
Our room was spacious and thanks to the housekeeping team it was spotless.
The lunchtime menu is varied and inexpensive.
There is an outdoor seating area when weather is permitting.
This comfy lodge is in a beautiful location and amenities are on its doorstep.
Loch cruises, Balloch Country Park and Lomond Shore is a short distance away.
We like to try different hotels when we visit,but we will certainly will be returning to this cosy little gem in the Summer.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view plus the family rooms are spacious. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Atmosphere and staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend the wild boar and chorizo burger, very delicious but I do think it could do with a side salad or bowl of coleslaw. If you have a sweet tooth this is the place for you as the sweets really are bigger than the main course. Pimm's Eton mess and giant eclair were both amazing, perhaps not so good for the waistline.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

hi team , Saturday 15TH MARCH we checked in and were welcomed by the same friendly face as of the breakfast the next morning (Sunday) a little disappointed that with it being a special occasion and added these notes at booking stage not even a small gesture in room on check in .

the Sunday morning the breakfast not worth the cost at all and I felt was poor however this was waived by the friendly breakfast team as she spoke to the chef

head office please sort out the breakfasts as they don't match up to the standard of the website

thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunchtime837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend had a great Sunday lunch here! Really nice pub food,huge portions and reasonably priced. Pub has a nice warm feel and staff were very friendly. Would recommend the carvery platter if there on a Sunday, but plenty of tempting choices on the menu!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidwd_249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

booked here for my other halfs 30th just for a night away and from start to finish it was fantastic. paid 52.90 for the hige room and two breakfasts(which was extremely yummy). staff were friendly and helped any way they could. had a wee incident where someone burnt toast at brekkie and the alarms went off lol bit it didnt bother us we found it pretty funny. if your looking for a wee stay in a gorgeous place pick here you wont be let down. TOP CLASS will be back again soon

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeniki83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Went for Sunday lunch. Couldn't fault the visit from start to finish, Warm fires, extremely friendly staff and food to die for, Looking forward to my next visit. :) If you are a wheelchair user like myself just be careful with the cobbles from the carpark to the hotel,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunky38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
187 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
15.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balloch Hotel

Property: Balloch Hotel
Address: Balloch Rd, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balloch
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Balloch Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing