We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Winnock Hotel(Drymen)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront(Helensburgh)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
159
61
17
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
61
17
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtoilet blocklovely sitetouring caravanglamping podsair hockeyhot tubfully serviced pitchroad noisefamily bathroomfirs lodgedeluxe lodgesky tvtouring sitechinese restaurantlady at receptionshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 254 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed in one of the sites camping pods, it was perfect. Just what I was looking for - clean, great price and the staff (Pauline) were very helpful. Great facilities on site, bathrooms were immaculate and the ironing boards were good as well. Strange thing to note, but was attending my friends wedding and my dress got wrinkled on they trip up. The family shower rooms were awesome, found them on my last day, you have to pay for these (20p for 3 minutes) but well worth it. I had a lot of my friends come and visit me in the pod just to see what they were like, everyone was very impressed. If you like camping but do not like a soggy tent, then you have to try one of these!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happyaussie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Happyaussie77,

It was lovely to have you at Lomond Woods and thank you for leaving such an upbeat review. Our pods have been a hit since they were introduced to the park so we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one too. All the staff at Lomond Woods, and our other parks, work very hard to make the park a nice and welcoming place to stay, thank you for appreciating all their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you to any of our parks soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have just returned for a lovely night away, we stayed in one of the new camping pods and it was fabulous. We stayed with my 3 yr old son it it was perfect. It was a lovely clean space, comfy bed and the luxury of a fridge.

The park on a whole was very nice, its very well thought out and the toilet facilities were lovely very clean and well serviced. It was a very short walk for Balloch and the loch and we will most definitely be back to stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 259hazelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review and so soon after your visit. We are pleased to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed the pods, they have been very well received. Lomond Woods is in a lovely setting and there is a lot to do in the area, it's good that you were able to get out and about to experience the surroundings.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you and your family to any of our parks soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just spent 1 night in a pod it was excellent the whole site was spotlessly clean shower's, loos etc. Highly recommended for a stay in loch lomond it is in a good location from the wee town of balloch and lomond shores just a short walk away the pod itself is ideal imaculate with comfy beds tv fridge and kettle with a lovely wee bit for sitting just outside with a table the park has nice walk and a play park for anyone with kids even saw the cleaner washing the swings , no rubbish lying anywhere a lovely site





l

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Caroline E

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice and detailed review, it's always good to learn of customers' experiences and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you to any of our parks again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned after 2 nights in our camper site wonderful as usual brilliant staff. My only complaint where were the parents when the kids were in the burn and running through people's sites. Reception dealt with my complaint brilliantly and I know next time to call warden out

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mollymummy,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and review. The enjoyment of our guests' is very important to us and we will always try and do everything we can to make their time with us memorable, we look forward to welcoming you to our park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a family wedding in Scotland and various members of the family hired lodges, all of which were lovely. We were amazed to learn that the lodge we were in was about ten years old, because we could have easily believed we were the first ones ever to use it as it was all so clean and fresh looking.

We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful both with the bookings procedure and on-site. We weren't the perfect guests as we had an accident which damaged site property and kept ignoring their one-way system. The way the site staff handled both these issues was excellent; no jobsworths here. Full marks for customer care.

As we now have in-laws in Scotland we will, very likely, be returning and would recommend this site wholeheartedly to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Jean B,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We always appreciate guest feedback and are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after. The staff do try very hard to keep standards high as they understand that it is your holiday and that you are there to enjoy yourself. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to both Scotland and Lomond Woods Holiday Park.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews