We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good park, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good park, great location”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed one night in a small motorhome.
Wi-Fi cost 5 pounds for 24 hours, but it was good signal strength and speed.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Pitches level and adequately large.
Laundry facilities were very good.
The location is great for walking to the centre of Balloch, where boat tours of the Loch are available, also a train station.
A highlight of our stay was a visit to the Sea Life aquarium.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Lomond Woods.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in your motorhome. Lomond Woods is in a great location to explore Loch Lomond and the surrounding area and we are glad you made the most of the local attractions.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    47
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
85
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff who can't do enough to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. We stayed at the lodge for 3 months as a temporary solution before relocating overseas. Great location, and exceptionally well maintained grounds. This site is vibrant and very well run, always looking to make continuous improvements to its offering. very well priced options for staying on the shores of the loch.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review about Lomond Woods Holiday Park.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually strive to provide excellent customer care and we are delighted our team at Lomond Woods looked after you.

We hope all has gone well with the move and hope to see you again on your next trip to Scotland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pitch was close to busy noisy main road. Toilets are tired and need cleaning more often. Well, actually need demolishing and starting again. Individual site plots are too cramped and crammed together. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Lomond Woods Holiday Park.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Lomond Woods is conveniently located in Balloch and is only a couple of minutes walk to shops, restaurants and the shores of Loch Lomond. Unfortunately, it does mean that we are close to a main road which can be busy especially when events take place at Loch Lomond Shores or in the surrounding area. If you do decide to stay with us in the future, please request a pitch on the opposite side of the park and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Cleanliness is of great importance to us and I'm sorry to hear that you felt the toilet and shower facilities were not acceptable. Our housekeeping staff regularly check the facilities and clean them twice a day especially during peak times. If you had brought this to our attention during your stay we would of resolved and issues you found.

Our park is inspected by Visit Scotland on a regular basis and we have continually achieved a high standard. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us but hope you may try us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we visited lomond woods on the 22nd march 2013 it was a suprise 40th birthday present for my husband we stayed in one of the caravans it was immaculate everythin in there you needed for your stay ,the staff were very helpful and friendly. we are returning again on the 13th sept but this time in the firs lodge with 2 friends and im sure this will be just as nice cant wait sept to go again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Lomond Woods.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your husband enjoyed his Birthday celebrations.

We love to hear of people returning to Lomond Woods and look forward to welcoming you back in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Lomond Wood in a caravan one week in May 2013 . The place was much better than I expected. The caravan was very clean, well equipped and comfortable for 3 adults. The staff was very friendly and there was full information about the area. The park is located very conveniently for whatever activity planned - we made many walks every day but we made few trips by car as well. We had a great break. Even rain didn't spoil our holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review about Lomond Woods.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to Lomond Woods in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

great site just returned yesterday stayed 1-3 june this is our second time here and me and my partner love it here. or should i say fiance as he asked me to marry him at weekend. very peacefull site with great chinese and shops nearby reception very very friendly and showers and toilets very clean, keep up the great work

Room Tip: site near the burn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Lomond Woods Holiday Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again.

Congratulations on your engagement! Wishing you both all the best for your future together and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife, 2 dogs and myself have just returned from Lomond woods Holiday Park after a 2 night break in out tourer. Out fully serviced pitch was very good, we selected one next to the stream, plenty space and nice and quiet too. We could hear a bit of traffic noise from the nearby road, however we only noticed it because the site was quiet. Facilities are good, clean toilets and the showers were nice and hot. As much as the site was pretty full, it was quiet. The site is close to the town and Lomond shores. We enjoyed the site and area that much that we booked another weekend for a fortnights time when handing our facility keys into reception on the road out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curnie_McCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.0 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#15 of 24 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Woods Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Woods Holiday Park

Property: Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Address: Tullichewan, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect holiday destination, open all year round. Stay our in luxury lodges with hot tubs, luxury lodges, pine lodges or caravan holiday homes. Glamping pods are available for nightly stays. Touring and seasonal pitches are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lomond Woods Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomond Woods Holiday Park Balloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing