We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Put it on your bucket list - a must experience!”

Can You Experience Loch Lomond
Ranked #9 of 19 things to do in Balloch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outdoor activity provider at Loch Lomond, Scotland. Bike, canoe, kayak, katakanu, rowing boat, self drive motorboat and pedal boat hire available at Loch Lomond Shores, Balloch – boating in a stunning, sheltered bay on Loch Lomond and wide selection of biking routes to choose from! Fabulous 2-hour and full day island hopping guided Loch Lomond canoe trips. Plus guided hikes, mountain bike trips, segway safaris, high speed rib boat tours, archery, air rifle shooting, paddleboarding and more! Corporate team building, stag and hen and school and youth events also available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Put it on your bucket list - a must experience!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Set in the absolute stunning location on the shores of Loch Lomond we were blessed with a crisp, clear morning for our Segway safari. Instructor Dave was 1st class - a great teacher and had us all comfortable on the segways in no time. Zipping along the beach front then into the hiking woods along the marina and back to the beach was perfect for us to get the full experience and work out when we can next go back!
We had some scheduling issues due to the weather but both Instructor Dave and Natalie kept us up to date with weather problems and offered us replacement times and dates.
All in all a perfect experience and a must try!

Helpful?
Thank Claire_S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cany0uexperience, Manager at Can You Experience Loch Lomond, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your segway safari at Loch Lomond with us! As you say, we agree, it really is a must try experience! Thanks for your lovely feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    13
    6
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Archery and Air Rifle Shooting”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Myself and 11 year old son had a great time. The instructor (Dave I think) was brilliant. Best couple of hours spent in a while. Fully recommend you give canyouexperience a go. Setting alone is worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank quartergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cany0uexperience, General Manager at Can You Experience Loch Lomond, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Delighted that you enjoyed the archery and shooting with us and appreciate your time letting us know! Hope to see you back with us in the future. Can You team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Segway Safari - wheeeeeeeee!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We purchased a voucher for the hour-long Segway Safari at Loch Lomond. It was th most fun we've had in ages. Grinned all the way 'round and all the way home.

Neither of us have been on a segway before but the tuition was great and did not eat into too much of the time we had. Dave was good fun and helped us all feel confident.

Soon we were whizzing around, all with massive grins on our faces.

Do it - you'll have a super time!

Helpful?
Thank Away_For_Business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cany0uexperience, Manager at Can You Experience Loch Lomond, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Delighted you enjoyed the safari! Will pass your comments onto instructor Dave. Maybe see you again in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Segway Safari”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Booked segway safari as a surprise for my boyfriend, unfortunately had to rearrange original booking due to an issue with the segways, but we were given another suitable date only a few days after the original planned date, It actually worked out better as the weather was better a few days later. Staff were very friendly and apologised at having to reschedule but the issue was completely outwith their control. We arrived for our session and were the only two in the group, our instructior gave us full instructions and demonstrations of how to control the segway, which at first is a bit more difficult than it looks, but you easily pick it up and are soon on your way around the surrounding areas, we were taken on various surfaces and through woods and public areas all of which demonstrated how adapatable these machines are. We both really enjoyed our time on the segway and would be keen to return again for another segway experience.

dress for the weather and wear comfy shoes, after a while my feet got sore, but this is coz you are consentrating so hard as you control the segway with your feet! trainers for me next time!

thanks again to the can you experience team!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cany0uexperience, Manager at Can You Experience Loch Lomond, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for your time, we appreciate your comments. Great news that you enjoyed your time on the segways, they really are addictive! Hope to see you back with us in the future. Can You team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Segway Experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

2nd time I've done this - excellent value and a friendly instructor make the whole experience great - give it a go, the Segways are surprisingly easy to get used to

Helpful?
Thank ohmygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cany0uexperience, Manager at Can You Experience Loch Lomond, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Delighted you enjoyed the segways for the second time round, we agree, you just can't get enough of them. Maybe see you back again next year... Can You team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can You Experience Loch Lomond also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Can You Experience Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing