We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of Balloch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Out Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Time Out Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 26 Balloch B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Centre of Balloch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great B&B near all pubs & restaurants in Balloch. Cathy is a lovely and very friendly. Decent size well appointed rooms with good en suite facilities. Great breakfast and good banter from Cathy Would recommend as we have stayed here 3 times in all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swiftsport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

we stayed at this b and b august bank for 3 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it breakfast was excellent rooms was very clean and tidy bed very comfortable ideal location for all pubs and for eating out and the views all around are out of this world cathie was very helpful and very nice to get on with she a wonderful person we will be going back again ballock and loch lomond is so lovely you need to see it to believe it

Room Tip: any room only 5 but any one all very clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thescottishwiganers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Perfect little B&B! Located right on the main road, quiet, spotless, and Cathie was so friendly.
It was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at Time Out for 4 nights in June. Cathie and Simon were excellent hosts who made our stay a special one - we had a great time at Loch Lomond and surrounding area. Cathie has very good knowledge of what to do and what to see, so if you need any ideas just ask.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarfGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was watching a programme about Trip Advisor tonight and it reminded me to review Time Out B&B.

My husband and I stayed here in October 2011. We were attending a wedding at Cameron House, Loch Lomond and wanted somewhere nice and reasonably priced to stay...which is exactly what Time Out B&B was.

The room was lovely and clean, a good size and nicely decorated. The breakfast was just the right size for me. Cathy was a personable and lovely host. I would stay here again.

Emily

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the house. I did not see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emi_demi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessel, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Perfectly situated.
Nice clean room and perfect service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanKessel_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

we iniitially intended to stay in glasgow, but as take that were in concert and holiday inn near the airport quoting £280.00!!!!!! for the room only (NO BREAKFAST), no joke, we travelled eventually to loch lomond, we came across time out turned 10.00pm and cathie answered the door and showed us to our room, what a lovely surprise and what a great hostess, we told cathie we couldn't stay for breakfast as we had to be back in glasgow for 9.00am, cathie got up at 6.00am and made us coffee and offered us cereal, i have no hesitation in going back and staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Balloch hotels
0.5 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 26 in Balloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#23 of 26 in Balloch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Out Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Out Bed & Breakfast

Property: Time Out Bed & Breakfast
Address: 24 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Time Out Bed & Breakfast Balloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing