We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Time Out Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Perfectly situated.
Nice clean room and perfect service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanKessel_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Time Out Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

we iniitially intended to stay in glasgow, but as take that were in concert and holiday inn near the airport quoting £280.00!!!!!! for the room only (NO BREAKFAST), no joke, we travelled eventually to loch lomond, we came across time out turned 10.00pm and cathie answered the door and showed us to our room, what a lovely surprise and what a great hostess, we told cathie we couldn't stay for breakfast as we had to be back in glasgow for 9.00am, cathie got up at 6.00am and made us coffee and offered us cereal, i have no hesitation in going back and staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here for two nights and couldn't fault it in any way. It's newly refurbished and a really pleasant place to stay. Great location within Balloch and cathie the hostess was absolutely brilliant. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and would thoroughly recommend it.
We received a very warm welcome and were made to feel at home straight away.
Our room was clean and comfortable and had everything that we needed - plenty of hot water!
Breakfast was excellent on both mornings, with loads of coffee and a good variety of things to choose from. Thanks for the extra tomatoes :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefandyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

The best thing about Time Out bed and breakfast is Cathy the host.
A very friendly welcome, my room was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was good with a wide choice.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrnick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Time out, is a pleasant B&B south of Loch Lomond. The rooms are a little small but very clean and comfortable. The whole place has recently been refurbishe. The owners were welcoming and friendly and able to recommend places to eat in Balloch. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked at a time to suit the guests.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Husband and I stayed for 2 nights with my sister and fiance. Could not fault it. The rooms were lovely, breakfast was great and the hospitality was spot on. Thank you Cathie we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayaddict23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.2 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#22 of 24 in Balloch
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#15 of 24 in Balloch
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gowanlea Guest House
Gowanlea Guest House
#4 of 24 in Balloch
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Out Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Out Bed & Breakfast

Address: 24 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Time Out Bed & Breakfast Balloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing