We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tullie Inn
Nearby Hotels
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnock Hotel(Drymen)(Great Value!)
$162
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront(Helensburgh)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
151
142
69
50
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
142
69
50
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnocks tea cakesloch lomondan evening mealrailway stationhaggisnice decorbooked a tablelovely foodgreat mealcouldn't do enoughscampithe pubstayed for one nightovernight staylovely placegreat value for moneyconservatory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 466 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

stayed here a few times over the years and never had a problem but this time will be the last cheeky and lazy bar staff (was only one on) would not check stock for OVD when it ran out only when we were in the restaurant did we find out that they had bottles this is because of sarah the waitress who was very helpful (thanks) the décor is lovely but the food and menu let it down badly trying to copy the boat house no chance

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you didn't receive the service that you should of. I will be investigation this further as this is not acceptable. I do hope that you will give us another chance as you have enjoyed your previous visits.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I had a really tasty lunch here a couple of days ago.

The inn itself is very tastefully decorated in a nautical style which obviously goes with its setting on the banks of Loch Lomond.

We opted for the lunch menu which was great value at £6 each or two for £10.

I had the BBQ pulled pork wrap which came with potato skins and my wife had the roasted vegetable and halloumi wrap with a bowl of roasted parsnip soup.

We also shared a bread & dips starter which turned out to be a bad idea as there was loads of it. Very tasty though!

We both really enjoyed the food and agreed that we would definitely come back again the next time we were in the area.

Another bonus for me was that they had St Mungo's beer on tap from the West brewery in Glasgow.

Top marks and very much recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billymoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A group of four have just completed a four day stay at the Tullie Inn. We were welcomed with such kindness and friendliness. Our rooms were clean, fresh and welcoming. The cold weather outside was left at the door as we sat by the fire taking in the beautiful decor. The staff were friendly, helpful and dedicated to ensure the guests were treated well. The food was tasty and always presented well. We could not fault anything during our stay. We will definitely return. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay restful and happy. Xx November 2013.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was huge and it had both a bath and separate shower. Tea and coffee making facilities were available. Excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for a delightful review. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed overnight B/B basis on A Saturday Night .

We were checked in efficiently and shown to our room which I think was a nice touch Tea and Coffee making facilities and Tunnock Teacakes room big and spotlessly clean top Marks for Head of Housekeeping JUNE X,The bath and bathroom also large and immaculate.

The communal areas are comfortable and modern however the carpets in the hallways and decor in the halls could do with an upgrade .Breakfast next day was exceptional and if your in the area at £7 for the full Scottish will keep you going all day well cooked and served on roasting hot plates good quality Orange and Cranberry juice with individual cereals available also .


Location perfect a stone throw from the Loch and close to all pubs and Resteraunts .
All in all a great relaxing stay on the Bonnie Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyBergow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review. June is delighted to have been mentioned. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here on the 10th November as we were attending a wedding nearby. We paid £30 for an overnight stay which included breakfast, so as the price was so low we weren't expecting too much. What we found was probably the best looking bar/restraunt in the loch lomond area. Refurbished to a very high, modern and comfortable standard. The room (No 5) was basic and small but it was also very clean and comfortable, just what we needed. The full scottish breakfast in the morning was superb. A massive portion served with tea or coffee. The staff members that we encountered were friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Just ask. The staff are very accomodating from my experience.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews