We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family restaurant”

The Stables Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Balloch
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A great family restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the food was wonderful and great value, meal for two people with drinks was only £25 pounds in October 2013

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    137
    31
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Decided on trying this place on the way back from visiting the Birds of Prey centre. We quickly checked on trip advisor where the best place to eat ( and thank god we did). To be honest it doesn't look much from the outside but inside is beautiful. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely lady whom showed us to our table. I decided on chicken and mushroom pie which was a amazing. Everything was homemade and was so yummy and HOT. The staff were so attentive and lovely. I even managed a dessert which was heaven. I found this place fantastic value for money.To be honest I CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PERRAN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pub grub at Loch Lomond”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Stables adds it's own unique and wonderful touch to traditional pub grub in a comfy relaxed setting .

The best place to eat and just round the corner from Loch Lomond Shores

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burghbhoy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Fab service. Staff very helpful and smiling, Food lovely just what we needed after a long day will defo be back here sweets were fab really enjoyed our time there .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 79toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pub food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We tried the stables after reading the good reviews, we were not disappointed with good value menu and the portions we found were large. The service we found was excellent and we were to able to try the deserts as we were all full up! We will go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy-4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stables Restaurant also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Stables Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing