We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem”
Review of Cucina Ristorante

Cucina Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Balloch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cucina is a Modern Contemporary Italian Style Restaurant, inspired by Italy...created at Cucina.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had our lunch in here today and it did not disappoint. First service, our waiter was friendly and attentive. Food was good, mozzarella sticks, bruschetta for starters fresh and appetising. Lasagne, pizza, macaroni and Caesar salad for mains, tasty and good sized portions. Coffees to finish as we were all too full! Very reasonably priced and if we are in the area again would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlettGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    133
    38
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good choice on set priced menu for lunch, decent portions too. Service pleasant, although as the place was quiet (after lunch rush) we had about 4 checkbacks from different staff during the meal... better than being ignored though! :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonyb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Meal and Staff”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Special thanks to Jason who welcomed us straight off an overseas flight (late of course!) into Glasgow and into his restaurant at 8pm. (they closed at 9pm this night) Our family (2 adults + 9 year old child) came in there starving and tired. He welcomed us in and treated us warmly and welcomed us to Scotland. We had a great meal and would highly recommend going there. It was about 20 minutes away from Glasgow Airport which was on our way farther north.

I would highly recommend this restaurant for a solid meal and a excellent service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDTraveler923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Cucina's was recommended by a family member (a chef so he knows his onions!) We were not disappointed - the staff was attentive and the food was delicious. All fresh and well cooked. We are delighted to find a quality Italian to frequent whilst in Balloch, thank you and keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diamonddiva4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply Magic”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We are locals and use this restaurant alot. It never fails to deliver on service, food quality and atmosphere. Within the restaurant it's no fuss, bistro style decorated but there's always a pleasant atmosphere. The staff are smart in appearance and prompt and polite on service. The food that is churned out of the small kitchen is excellent and always consistent. Never fails to hit the spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maz0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Ristorante also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Cucina Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing