We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

A good introduction to archery, we learnt a lot from a very keen instructor. The instructor spent... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
Narmitag
Great fun!

Went gorge scrambling with Ryan. Lots of fun and enough of a challenge for us all, with Ryan... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2018
Quest764247
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe trip gorge walking paddle boarding explaining everything great fun loch lomond ryan wallaby taster archery instructor taught session safety climbing canoeing luss
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

A good introduction to archery, we learnt a lot from a very keen instructor. The instructor spent the time to ensure we all progressed through the session and managed to handle quite a large group with differing abilities

Thank Narmitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Delighted that you all enjoyed your archery session with us! We appreciate the time spent reviewing your experience. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Went gorge scrambling with Ryan. Lots of fun and enough of a challenge for us all, with Ryan providing a handy knee to stand on when needed! The slide down the waterfall was great - less bumpy than expected! Ryan was a great guide, kept us safe and made us laugh. Highly recommend it.

Thank Quest764247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks for much for your time reviewing us. Ryan will be delighted to read your comments! So pleased you enjoyed and thanks for recommending us. See you back in the future we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a fantastic afternoon gorge walking with Ryan. We didn’t know what to expect having never done anything like this before. It was both challenging and exhilarating but most of all it was fun! Ryan was an excellent leader, ensuring we all felt at ease with what we were doing. The boys have said this was the highlight of their week and Mum is proud of herself for completing the walk too! Highly recommend this activity.

Thank Heff02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks for your time reviewing us. Being the highlight of the boys week made us smile! And well done to mum! Great stuff! See you all back again in the future we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

The In Your Element voucher was part of my 60th birthday present from my family. I chose river sledging and went along with my daughter and her partner.
The instructors, John and Dom, were great; confidence inspiring and fun but reassuring about safety. The activity was fun and exciting from start to finish. Everyone was friendly and inclusive. Just a brilliant afternoon's activity. Thanks

Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks so much for this lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed the river sledging! John and Dom will be delighted to read your comments! See you back sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Loch Lomond to collect our bikes which we had previously booked and paid for online. We hired the bikes for three hours, we are a family of 10, the youngest being 18 - none of us cycle regularly so it was quite an experience! In Your Element were extremely professional and made sure each bike fitted perfectly, the bikes were easy to use and comfortable, both helmet and a cycle route map are provided. We cycled around Loch Lomond although we only managed to see a bit of the Loch as the cycle route isn’t very scenic and majority of it takes place near the main road which was unfortunate. However, we really enjoyed ourselves and still managed to see the Loch as well as stop for a lovely lunch nearby! Thank you.

Thank khadijahn904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks for much for your time reviewing the bike hire. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day at Loch Lomond! See you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews