We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Gorge Scrambling with John

A great time scrambling at Auchendinny Gorge near Luss. John put everyone at ease and it was clear... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2018
anthd30
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

A good introduction to archery, we learnt a lot from a very keen instructor. The instructor spent... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
Narmitag
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorge walking canoe trip paddle boarding water level explaining everything great fun a lot of fun segway experience loch lomond ryan river canoeing instructor taster session sledding wallaby
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Loch Lomond to collect our bikes which we had previously booked and paid for online. We hired the bikes for three hours, we are a family of 10, the youngest being 18 - none of us cycle regularly so it was quite an experience! In Your Element were extremely professional and made sure each bike fitted perfectly, the bikes were easy to use and comfortable, both helmet and a cycle route map are provided. We cycled around Loch Lomond although we only managed to see a bit of the Loch as the cycle route isn’t very scenic and majority of it takes place near the main road which was unfortunate. However, we really enjoyed ourselves and still managed to see the Loch as well as stop for a lovely lunch nearby! Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank khadijahn904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks for much for your time reviewing the bike hire. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day at Loch Lomond! See you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

A present for my husband and son (11) - one of the best ever! Both were full of the excitement- climbing up waterfalls; sliding and jumping into hidden pools under the expert guidance of Ryan. Fantastic experience would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank NikiMoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks very much for your time reviewing your gorge experience! 'The best ever' - brilliant that made our day! Thanks again and see you sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Two friends and I went canoeing on Loch Lomond at the weekend. Ryan was our instructor and he was really friendly and knowledgable. He taught us how to canoe and soon we were out on the water making our way around the islands. I would say this was half canoeing, half tour as Ryan knew a lot about the loch, answering the many questions we had. We stopped off on Inchconnachan to look at the old house which was built there, and later stopped at the other side of the island where we even spotted one of the wallaby! Incredible experience and was great to try out canoeing. Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RiahFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

What a lovely review! Delighted that you enjoyed your paddling/exploring activity! It truly is beautiful out there isn't it! Ryan will be delighted that you all had such in incredible experience. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We went to the famed island on Loch Lomond which houses a colony of feral wallabies after some mad Duchess brought over a few of them in the 40s - and we actually saw one!! It was unreal! Rest of the trip also great, very beautiful and a good workout - highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Karen0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Great to hear that you loved the 2.5 hour guided canoe experience. We agree, it is stunning out there and absolutely, it's a fab workout at the same time! Thanks for your time, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Booked to go Segwaying for myself and a friend. It was a lovely day for it and the instructor was great. We were a bit shaky at first but our instructor made sure we felt comfortable and safe by doing a few test runs first before we actually started racing hahaha. It was great and will definitely do it again and recommend to friends.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mekdes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calum R, Manager at In Your Element, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks for reviewing our segway experience, we appreciate the lovely comments. It would be great to see you back trying it or even another of our amazing experiences in the future! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews