We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in balloch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barton B&B

Barton B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barton B&B
Ranked #15 of 26 Balloch B&B and Inns
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“best in balloch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

have stayed here a few times over the last 4yrs, and never want to leave, rosemary is a first class host, and cooks a lovely breakfast, the rooms are lovely and clean, and homely, close to railway and bus stations, and a few mins walk to the beautiful area of loch lomond, and balloch country park. a nice relaxing peaceful place to stay. good value for money. miss m anderson england.

Room Tip: rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mea6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Great little last minute b&b booking. We were met by the very friendly landlady and shown our lovely, spotlessly clean room. Tasty and plentiful breakfast the next morning. Perfect location within the town and priced to be great value for money. Would happily recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CandCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Really clean, close to loch lomond, lovely people, great breakfast, comfortable bed - will recommend

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, but other rooms were equally nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, and had a perfect stay. Balloch is also nice, and had a good rail connection to Glasgow.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rvinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed here many times when staying in Balloch. I highly recommend this place for friendliness, great service, cleanliness, great breakfast and location. Great b&b!

Room Tip: If you have some mobility difficulties, stay on ground floor. Wheelchair access is available and gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were touring Scotland and stay at Barton 3 night. We had only to stay but 1 night but found it very welcome and clean. Rosemary was very frendly and done everything for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andriask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night and wished we could have stayed for longer. The room was very clean abd spacious and the breakfast was delicious. Rosemary made us very welcome and could not do enough for us. Although a B & B you had a seperate entrance to the rest of the house which meant you could come and go as you pleased without disturbing anyone. We would definately return. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbobSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.2 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
0.1 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#22 of 26 in Balloch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#6 of 26 in Balloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton B&B

Property: Barton B&B
Address: 12 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Barton B&B Balloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing