We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best BB we stayed at during our 2-week road trip around GB . Thank you Gary and Hi to Molly :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Shadows B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Shadows B&B
Ranked #15 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Evry, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best BB we stayed at during our 2-week road trip around GB . Thank you Gary and Hi to Molly :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

lovely BB
very nice rooms
very very warm welcome by Gary
whisky offered in the rooms
nice sitting room with tv where you can chat with the other tourists and have as much tea and coffee as you want
very generous breakfast with nice view
do not hesitate to stay there

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We are a spanish couple who drived around Scotland last August '09 and we slept every night in a different B&B. This is our favourite one. It is really clean, I mean CLEAN, beautiful deco and tidy. Gary is so kind that he recommend us where to have dinner, he even phoned to ask for an available table for us and breakfast was excellent in a lounge with a very nice view. We were also pleased to meet Molly (lovely dog) ;-)
We highly recommend Long Shadows!!!!!!!!!
Myriam & Paco

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myriam_ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

Gary is the ideal host and very welcoming. He was happy to provide for a special diet and was helpful and friendly. To ensure we could stay at this wonderful B & B we booked early in the year. Having been disappointed before we had to make sure of an excellent stay. We were not disappointed. Great rooms, food and attention. Thank you Gary. The 'tot' of whisky was a lovely touch. We hope we can stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TertiaHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARDROSSAN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

We just wanted one night in Arrochar on our way back from Gigha. Gary was in the garden when we arrived and right from the word go he was a true gentleman. He showed me the room and was the perfect host. The house is beautiful, our room was very comfy, the breakfast was a treat. We had time in the lounge in the evening and the other guests were introduced and it was like a family. We would certainly go again to Long Shadows. Margaret and Clark Massie, Ardrossan

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

Stayed at Longshadows with few family members....Gary is fantastic an amazing cook full breakfast with all the trimmings and delicious black pudding !! He made us feel so welcome, was the perfect host even had white bathrobes and wee whisky ! Would definitely recommend it and plan to visit again very soon !!

Thanks Gary.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank BubblesEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

Stayed at long shadows for a nice break away for our anniversary. Gary made us more than welcome, very attentive and pleasant. Very modern house, spotless clean, modern and what a great breakfast. Molly was great too. Fantastic !

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank emac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2008

Gary was the perfect host from the moment we first spoke on the telephone and was even more welcoming once we arrived. The room was perfect and the whiskey a nice touch.

After a wet day in the highlands a take away curry and a night in the lounge was just the right thing and the breakfasts were perfect too!

Loved the home from home atmosphere, the friendly dog and the friendly service - we will be back!

  • Liked — Great host and atmosphere
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ddtad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arrochar hotels
0.6 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ben Bheula B&B
Ben Bheula B&B
#8 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
1.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#4 of 17 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Shadows B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Shadows B&B

Property: Long Shadows B&B
Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious modern rooms in modern bungalow. Separate lounge with conservatory with views of the Arrochar Alps. Quality bedding and stylish furniture and a breakfast to die for! Come and get pampered at Long Shadows! Dogs made most welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Long Shadows B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing