We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, lovely B&B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
stoke-on-trent
1 review
“Beautiful location, lovely B&B!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We spent 2 very happy days at Burnbrae with Janice, fabulous walking (the Cobbler and Ben Vane are both recommended!). The pub next door had just the right kind of food on offer after a long day walking, and the complimentary sherry has started a very (very) bad habit.... Not that I needed any more (thanks Janice!!). Clean, friendly, and a great breakfast, what more could you want?

Thanks again, we'll see you again soon :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemimaskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
104
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stunning B & B on the shores of Loch Long. Lake view (if it ever stops raining), plenty of parking, next door to decent pub. Room far above what you might expect, beautifully decorated and every detail carefully thought out. The complimentary sherry and chocs were a particularly nice touch. Would have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypandyisasaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

During a hectic round trip of Scotland four of us (one of us being my elderly aunt) stayed here. The welcome was fantastic, the location was perfect, the rooms were excellent and the breakfast was brilliant. We all had different requirements and to this end we were treated and catered for as individuals - nothing was too much trouble.

Huge thanks from Mick, Jane, Pam and Connie.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toucanlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Great room, very friendly, lovely breakfast. One of the best we have stayed in. Home from Home, loved the collectiom of teddy Bears

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We spent 2 days at Burnbrae over the August bank holiday weekend. Janice was so welcoming and made us and our 2 dogs feel right at home. She also was a great help in suggesting some local attractions to us.

Room
We thought the double room was fantastic. Large built in cupboards so that your bags are out of the way. Comfy big bed. Chocolates and sherry. And lots of little extras that just make the stay that much more comfortable. Lovely bathroom with shower and bath. Everything was spotless!

Breakfast
My partner opted for the full Scottish breakfast which he really enjoyed. For someone who does not eat a cooked breakfast there was plenty for me to choose from, wide selection of cereal, fresh fruit and the most amazing home made jams!

Location
The B&B is right on the loch with lovely views from the bedrom window. The pub right next door has a great menu but there is not much else in the village. Perfect location if you want to get out walking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay - very clean and comfortable accommodation. Great that we could take our dog too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanKat186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oostende
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great stay and next to a nice pub and of course Super Janice the lady of the house
with a golden hart

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damienOostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burny, Owner at Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for such a glowing report. I hope we see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 16 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 16 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast

Property: Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast
Address: Burnbrae Shore Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burnbrae is a 4-star bed & breakfast on the banks of Loch Long, overlooking the Cobbler (Ben Arthur). Central to all locations - Edinburgh, Stirling, Fort William, Oban and only 40 mins from Glasgow Airport. Be lulled to sleep by the sound of the burn or the rustle of the leaves. Any dietary need met. Mooring available. Ideal honeymoon spot or a birthday or anniversary treat. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnbrae Bed And Breakfast Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing