We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Drovers Inn
Nearby Hotels
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
$63
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$138
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
$955
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
366
315
213
140
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
315
213
140
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrob roylive musichaunted roomstuffed beargreat atmospherehaggisgreat nightsteak pieloch lomondroaring firesaturday nightan overnight staywell worth a visitcharacterkiltstaxidermypub
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night at the Lodge; £74 for the night including breakfast. The room in the lodge was clean and tidy and the breakfast ok. The real gem was the live music and packed Drovers bar across the road - excellent :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgnisSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This historic place has stuffed bears birds etc in the foyer however inside you have your big coal fires and a good atmosphere,The food was excellant.Our room had a big 4 poster and immaculate linen.The two entertainers were good,Only complaint one of the young guys behind the bar,very dour and looked as if he should be somewhere else,In comparision the young waitresses were lovely and couldnt do enough for you,Enjoyed our visit and would return.

Room Tip: The room with four poster was good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanor398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We took a detour and came here for mid-morning coffee. On approach, the only evidence that the Drovers was in business, was a gathering of backpackers outside. It seems almost derelict at first glance but on entering the Drovers is clearly in business. I doubt if it has changed much in the past 300 years. Generations of peat fires have added a patina to the walls and we could even detect a slight flavour of peat in our coffee! We didn't have time for a meal this time but we will certainly return a a later date.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigiShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Drovers Inn is great. For an hour. I made the mistake of thinking it would be good for the night. I left at 10pm.

The room was described as being one of the more expensive rooms in the lodges with a jacuzzi. I dread to think what the rest of the place is like.

The room was darkly painted and poorly lit. There was no TV or wifi and only one seat. Worst of all it smelled of either stale smoke or dampness.

The jacuzzi was a bath in a rather stark bathroom.

To be polite, the other guests were Glasgow "worthies" with large clinking carrier bags which were to fuel their bedroom soirees. On the other side of the paper thin adjoining door. Which the revellers tried several times.

There comes a time when the lack of facilities, cleanliness or security gets too much. In my case that was 10pm when I left.

£85 down the drain but so good to escape from.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drixford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great pub, never stayed as it is fairly pricey but dont feel the need to as 45 min drive away so if we are in the area for a 'day out' we will always stop off here. The burgers are the best of all. Best Burgers I have ever had!! Drinks can be pricey but we pay for the enjoyment of the atmosphere, especialy if a band is playing, but it can get very busy. I was suprised to see poor reviews but I think this would be from customers who are expecting a bit much or not looking at the place in the right aspect or frame of mind as its not meant to be a classy 5 star dinning, its meant to be a good fun, different experience place, and give you a nice Scottish feeling although the staff are Aussies but everyone likes Aussies, or atleast they should!! Any visitors we have from south of the boarder we always take them here as majority love the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frasbro84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews