We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stunning location”
Review of Ardgartan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardgartan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

we stayed 4 days here after a short flight from London. It was excellent value for money set on the Loch with fabulous views and within lovely gardens. The room was fairly spacious, clean and new, very nice. If you had your own car the hotel was conveniently located and Arrochar was just a 5 minute drive. The restaurant we found fine for breakfast but not amazing for dinner but it was fairly easy to get out to one of the local pubs. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for loch view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zambiamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Ardgartan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 507 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just returned from our first Locks and Glens holiday to this superb hotel. Everything ran like clockwork! No hustle and bustle - just a relaxed feeling from start to finish. This hotel has to be visited to be appreciated. Spotless throughout - credit to the housekeeping staff. Meal times and diningroom staff also very good. Entertainment every night with host Andy who works tirelessly to ensure guests have the best possible time.(thank you Andy) All members of staff were polite, helpful, friendly and with a good sense of humour into the bargain!
This maybe our first visit but it certainly won't be our last! :)

Room Tip: Any room is on the generous side. We were not disappointed we didn't have a lock view because t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 220chris220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

just had five days at the Ardgartan Hotel been with Lochs & Glens for sixteen years but this is the first time at their new hotel and it was something special. The hotel was first rate as was all the staff and that includes our coach driver Mick. Set in a wonderful landscape of trees with various walks I can recommend this holiday to everyone

Room Tip: We prefer a loch view but this is not always possible as it is nearly requested by everyone
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffrey n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

just returned from the ardgartan hotel.What a lovely hotel so well thought out in every detail.We had a lovely room with views of the loch,which was warm comfortable and spotlessly clean.The food was very good ,simple plain and well cooked.Everything was very well organised and you never felt too rushed. A ll the staff were very friendly,polite and helpful.All of the excursions were very good,and were made all the better by our lovely driver Kevin,he was a gem very knowledgeable,great sense of humour,and brilliant driver,he made our holiday.
This was our third Lochs& Glens holiday and I am sure it wont be our last.
Our thanks to everyone involved in this lovely company.

Room Tip: Ask for a loch view as the views are sensational.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmagpeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have just returned from our 9th visit with Lochs and Glens and the Ardgartan Hotel is simply wonderful. The views from the reception area are breathtaking. The staff are so friendly, they cannot do enough for you. Our room was kept absolutely spotless. Nothing was too much trouble. At meal times they are so organised it is like clockwork. Needless to say we have already booked again. A wonderful wonderful time. Well done.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sue550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The holiday was excellent. the hotel is great with lovely views. The entertainment was brilliant and Andy the entertainment person did extra games to involve people and provide extra entertainment. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

3 March 2014 Our first holiday with Lochs & Glen Read all the reviews about the Ardgarton Hotel and couldn't wait to find out for ourselves
What a beautiful hotel Everything was perfect especially the staff They just couldn't do enough for everyone

Will certainly be back again

Room Tip: Ask for Loch side view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuzanneMcWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
2.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,182 reviews
13.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
12.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgartan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgartan Hotel

Address: Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Ardgartan Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing