We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visit to the Ardgarton Hotel”
Review of Ardgartan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardgartan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“return visit to the Ardgarton Hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the Ardgarton Hotel. As with all Lochs and Glens holidays they cannt be faulted at all.The Ardgarton Hotel is absolutley beautiful in a stunning setting.The rooms are large as are the bathrooms with a good shower,Food is excellent and nicely served.The staff are very helpfull.We look forward to our next trip with Lochs and Glens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    54
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
265
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel with Lochs & Glens. The hotel is set at the end of a Loch with stunning views The accommodation at this hotel is first class to say the least I have been in worse 4 star hotels the staff are very friendly and can not do enough for you from when you first enter the hotel to when you leave The bar prices for a hotel are very reasonable the entertainment is what you would expect from a coach holiday but very good and Andy the entertainment manager made everything go very well The food served is very good and well presented I however I have one small gripe and that is FRIED roast potatoes no!! in this day and age no way But that would in no way stop me from recommending this hotel and its setting.

Room Tip: Room facing the Loch for the superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergiouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is really lovely, newly built hotel which is set at the head of a loch. The views are absolutely stunning. We went there on a Lochs and Glens inclusive coach holiday and would suggest that anyone who wants to be set in a wonderful area for walking should perhaps try this hotel.

We thought that the rooms adjacent to ours must have been unoccupied as it was so quiet, but they weren't and yet we didn't hear a sound. Not even the flushing of a toilet! Would guess that they are very well sound proofed. Rooms are spacious and beautifully clean with good sized bath/shower rooms too.

The food served there was excellent value for the price we paid. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Room Tip: We had a room in the middle of the building, on the top floor, that overlooked the loch and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrixhamJeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went Monday 7th October 2013 till Friday 11th, with 3 friends. Had single room with a double bed. We went with Lochs and Glens this is the 4th time have travelled with them, to different Hotels. Ardgarten was spacious and fresh. Staff were accommodating even to Carly freshening up Rummikubs for us. Entertainment was good plenty of it each evening. Trips out were interesting had good drivers Clive and Dougie whom I might add gave an interesting history lesson. Lounge at first feels sparse but realised it was to give a clear view down the Loch as you enter hotel.

Room Tip: I was in room 224 looked straight down Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mavis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend break at the Ardgartan hotel. Have travelled with Lochs & Glens previously, but this beats all the other hotels by a long way. The staff can't do enough for you. They make everyone feel like they are only there to ensure you have a really good break. The food is excellent. I have seen studio flats that are smaller than the rooms! Everywhere in the hotel is clean. The views from the reception / lounge area are supberb. If I had one criticism it would that the sofas in the lounge area are too close together, with no seating near the windows.
Remember you don't have to travel with Lochs and Glens to stay here, and if you want a nice relaxing quiet place to stay, then this is definately it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill1950Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

just returned from another lochs and glens holiday,at there new hotel its definatley aWHOW when you first walk in.the rooms are very large lovely shower,spotless every where.cannot fault it. just needs furniture arranging in lounge area.settees are to close together then under window it was all empty,steff as usuall fantastic and not forgetting our driver tracywho was so helpfull and caring

Room Tip: loc h view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clifford17lincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Second stay at Ardgartan Hotel and it was even better than we remembered. Excellent service, food and unbelievable location. All the staff are fantastic and it is a really personal service. The evening entertainment is great, and the management do everything to ensure all the guests relax in the beautiful surroundings. Lochs and Glens is a very efficient organisation with very well managed tours and hotels. The coach drivers are brilliant and very knowledgeable about the areas you visit and the history of Scotland.

Room Tip: Even numbers have a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gracelands2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
2.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
455 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,141 reviews
12.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
13.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
11.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgartan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgartan Hotel

Property: Ardgartan Hotel
Address: Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Ardgartan Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing