We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very windy!”
Review of The Cobbler

The Cobbler
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
qkebt147
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“very windy!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We weren't sure if we took the right trail but we managed to reach the summit of a smaller hill. We had spectacular views from up top!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank qkebt147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    44
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“path up the cobbler”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

new path from car park up the the corrie is excellent .--if you cross the burn and take the path below the nth peak this is very rough esp on the way down ,--much easier to follow path between the cobbler and ben nairnan and then path up the back of the cobbler esp in descent.
the pinnacle is the summit -crawl thro hole and scramble to top if you have a good head for heights,big drop and can be awkward when wet and greasy .if you are lucky you may see rock climbers on the north peak routes. small day parking fee at carpark next to loch

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank angusogScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views and nice scenery on the way up”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

On hindsight we would definitely walk up this a different way. The loop near the summit we did clockwise which means it starts with a slighty-dodgy scramble to the top and then a load of steps on the way down. For anyone who is quite new to climbing, not 100% steady at heights, i would recommend taaking the steps up and down (i.e take the right path at the fork not the left on the way up)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling,Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This wee beauty cannot be missed.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great wee Corbett, with 2 options up, the easy route and the one a little more challenging. They meet up anyway. Gorgeous views. I never tire of this walk, done it loads, never fails to fulfill me. If you have the head for heights go through the eye of the Cobbler at the top!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“mountain view”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

capped with snow on our visit lovely view to wake up to in the morning remember to take a camera to capture it

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cat560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cobbler also viewed

Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh
 

Been to The Cobbler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing