We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”
Review of Seabank B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabank B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent B&B on a quite and beautiful place.
David & Sandy are a lovely couple and they make a delicious breakfast.
I recommend this B&B to everyone.
Beautiful views to the Loch, since the bedroom.
Arrochar is a small town, very quite and beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Estela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for writing the review and for visiting Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Seabank B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 246 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at Seabank B&B. We found both Dave and Sandy to be very warm and welcoming and give us lots of information on what to do and see in the surrounding area.
A lovely charming room , tastefully decorated and all we needed, the bathroom was a bit on the small side though the shower was great.
We thouroughly enjoyed the homecooked breakfasts each morning which had lots of choice and were very filling , the porridge was also really good! It was an extra bonus to have a choice of dvd's to watch for entertainment. We would highly recommend a stay at Seabank B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twinkleyes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Really pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for the review. love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Charming & extremely helpful hosts, firm bed, great food and value for money. Beautiful location! The small bathroom only had a shower but this was not a problem for us. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Glad you enjoyed Seabank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ideal Location as a first stop on your way into Scotland. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and great hospitality from Sandy and David who made us feel most welcome. Good off road parking and all you could want from the local amenities. we would definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Arrochar and thanks for taking the time to review Seabank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A lovely place to stay - off road parking and good sized rooms and a walk from at least 3 places to eat.
Next to the village shop.
Great hosts.
Good breakfast -try the porridge its great!
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for the review. Dave makes the porridge to his own secret recipe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Seaview represents pretty much the perfect B&B experience. Situated right on the banks of Loch Long, it benefits from scenic views and is ideally suited for exploring the local area being just two miles from the grandeur of Loch Lomond. While the local eateries are of variable quality, Seaview is literally two minutes walk from the Village Inn which serves invariably excellent food.
Our room was pleasantly decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean, furnished to a high standard with a small but entirely serviceable en suite bathroom.
Seaview's real trump card though is its hosts, Dave and Sandy, who are hospitable to a fault. Chatty and friendly throughout our stay, they repeatedly went the extra mile for us, even supplying a flask of coffee for our ascent of the local peak known as The Cobbler. Breakfast offered a wide choice (including vegetarian sausages) and was beautifully cooked each day.
I cannot recommend Seaview and its hosts highly enough and would make a point of staying there again if visiting this part of the world again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kippaxpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for your very kind and informative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just finished a 2 night stay at the Seabank B&B and had an absolutely brilliant time.
It's in a fantastic location overlooking the loch, has a wide choice of restaurants within 5 mins walk and a convenience store next door.
Sandy and David are so welcoming and offered us great advice of where to visit. Their knowledge is fantastic.
The breakfast is great, you have a wide choice and caters for all dietary needs.
We loved it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlabear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. We do try are best for our guests but this location does give us a great advantage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.7 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,182 reviews
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
13.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.6 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#4 of 16 in Arrochar
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabank B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank B&B

Address: Shore Road | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabank B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Arrochar Alps and within the Loch Lomond National Park, Seabank B&B offers comfortable and attractive ground floor accommodation with outstanding views of Loch Long and its surrounding mountains. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable providing the perfect retreat after a day of exploring the local area, or somewhere comfortable to break a longer journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Seabank B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabank B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing