We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Benarthurs Bothy Luxury Flat
Ranked #13 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wow is all I really need to say about here. We were very lucky to have booked a weekend when the weather was at its best and the view from the balcony was unbelievable. We traveled with 6 friends and enjoyed an amazing weekend. Each of us had a very spacious double en-suite room with comfy bed and showers. The living area was huge with 2 sofas and a large table. The kitchen had everything you needed with a fridge freezer and even an ice machine. The best feature has to be the balcony with a stunning view. We had a great night and meal in the bar below as well. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1983_BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The flat is very spacious with 5 bedrooms. Fantastic living room area with balcony with stunning views overlooking the loch and up to the 'Cobbler'. The bar and lounge downstairs is very handy and serves good reasonably priced food. Bar staff are very friendly and helpful.

The beds are very comfortable, the best sleep we have had for ages!

We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My fiancee & I stayed at the flat on 1st & 2nd December 2012. Upon arrival at the flat on a freezing December day I was impressed that it was so warm. It was very welcoming and I appreciated that someone had taken the time to get the heating on in preparation for our arrival. I thought the décor in the flat was very modern and stylish, especially in the bedrooms. Loved the bed frames, flat screens & lighting! The living room was also warm & comfortable and the view over the Arrochar Alps is breathtaking.

Each room had it's own ensuite and I thought the bathroom and the master bedroom were a great design and loved the double shower with the extra large shower head. Everything was very clean and clearly well looked after. There was an abundance of glasses, utensils & crockery to use which was great. As were the two fridges with ample space although at this time of the year the balcony also served as an efficient cooler/freezer.

Ben Arthur's Bothy (bar below the flat) is a lovely bar with a good choice of drinks and food. We both had the soup & sandwhich combo which was lentil and was both delicious reasonably priced. We stayed at the flat on a Saturday night and although the flat is above the bar we weren't disturbed by noise at all. The beds are so cosy that we slept right through the night.

Heather (Bar Manager) was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived. She introduced herself and gave us a guided tour around the flat. Pointing out various things such as storage, bathrooms, TV and even giving her own personal preference with regards to the bedrooms. Heather had also placed a couple of pints of milk in the fridge so we could make tea. This was a nice touch. I was really impressed with Heather as she was both helpful and approachable. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Overall we both had a fantastic time staying at the flat. It really was luxury both in terms of layout & design. It was so comfortable and was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. The place is perfect. Every room with en suite bathroom, a fully fitted kitchen and a massive living room. Amazing views, good bar downstairs with pool table and shows football at weekends. Definitely recommend to anyone and would defiantly come back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rossforrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had our second weekend here early November, had previously stayed in April 2012. There were 6 of us staying in April, however because of the size of the flat there were 10 us this time around and there was still more than enough space.

The flat is finished and styled to a very high standard, with each of the rooms having their own lovely en-suite shower rooms. The living room is very spacious with room for everyone and a dining area that’s great for sitting round for food and games. Again the living room is decorated to a very modern stylish standard but the biggest feature is the full length glass view of the Loch and Cobbler, fantastic view for having a bit of lunch either within in the living room or out on the balcony. The kitchen provides everything you need to make meals for all that stay, more than ample cooking facilities, plenty of fridge space to keep the all important fluids chilled and a lovely breakfast bar for either breakfast or a seat nearer the chilled drink.

The pub downstairs is very welcoming, staff extremely friendly and the food and drink on offer is of a high standard, with no complaints from any of our party on either front. Big thanks again to the staff who on both our visits done everything they could to make sure we had a great time.

The location is a great place for visiting much of what the Loch Lomond area has to offer, only 15 minutes round to Inverrary, 10 minutes to Loch Fyne Oyster Bar, 20 minutes back along to the Balloch and Lomond Shores area and the Cobbler right on your doorstep.

Would highly recommend a visit as you wouldn’t be disappointed, we certainly intend on visiting again and another big thank you to all that made our trips very successful and enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend with 10 other people and it was brilliant there is so much space and the rooms are decorated beautifully with an absolutely stunning view. Would highly recommend and will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirst2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently stayed in Ben Arthur's bothy for the second time. Modern luxurious bedrooms with beautiful views. Perfect for the large group we accompanied. Much much more than we had anticipated. Definitely a hidden gem! Would defo recommend for a break away, The pub staff below the apartment could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jreilly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,102 reviews
14.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.1 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benarthurs Bothy Luxury Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benarthurs Bothy Luxury Flat

Property: Benarthurs Bothy Luxury Flat
Address: Main Street, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benarthurs Bothy is a self catering flat,although rooms can be let out individually depending on availability. The flat has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The living room has a balcony with stunning views of the Loch and Arrochar mountain range. The kitchen has all the equipment essential for self catering. All our rooms have televisions, are spacious with queen or kingsized beds. We are situated within the National park, and only 45 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Benarthurs Bothy Luxury Flat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benarthurs Bothy Luxury Flat Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing