We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cosy restaurant, good food ("fut" :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Inn

The Village Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy restaurant, good food ("fut" :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you stay in Arrochar this is definitely the place to eat.
Even mossels appeared to be a surpisingly delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glebanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villageinnarrochar, Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for you're kind review, our team work very hard to provide a high standard of food and service.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    332
    97
    36
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish it was my local.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The bar is excellent with a great choice of beers and whisky. The restaurant is also very good with great food, and service which is relaxed and unhurried. Finally, the rooms are also very good which makes for a perfect package.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulJH-Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to be descried as the perfect package. We look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a lovely meal here a couple of weeks ago. Service was great, friendly staff and fabulous food. We hadnt booked but I realise you really should, we were pretty early and by the time we left the place was filling up. We will be back! And it was wasn't overpriced!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayceeArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for a delightful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great meal and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful evening meal at the Village Inn while staying in nearby Tarbet. The ambiance was just great, the staff was pleasant and attentive, and the meal was superb. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 03ran51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. We do hope you will return the next time you visit Scotland.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

good food good setting good atmosphere, obviously popular. may need to book the restaurant at weekends

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cuddyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review and look forward to your returning when you are next is Scotland.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Inn also viewed

Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing