We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b with great style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fascadail Country Guest House
Ranked #3 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b with great style”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed here overnight en route from Moray to Liverpool and wished we could have stayed longer. We booked the last available room which was a double at the side of the house with view of the church and an en suite shower room. The owners are gradually refurbishing and developing and our room had been completed over winter 2009/10 and was beautifully furnished and comfortable, despite being one fo the smaller rooms. In particlar the bedding was superb with beautifully soft cotton sheets and pillows.

The front of the house a and breakfast room has lovely views of Loch Long. The ownders try to follow a green policy with locally sourced products and food and the breakfast was excellent with great Lorne Sausage, black pudding and bacon - it looked as though Loch Fyne kippers were also available.

Arrochar is a good location - a quiet spot within striking distance and Loch LLomond and Loch Fyne with good walking and a railway connection.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
182
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We booked a stay at Fascadail Guest House as a base to explore Loch Lomond and the surrounding area.
The guest house is a beautiful building with loads of character. Set in lovely gardens, it was a great place to sit any enjoy the amazing scenery. We stayed in room 2 which had just been refurbished, as have the other rooms. It really felt like a hotel, not a B&B. Really comfortable bed with crisp, clean sheets. Our room and the communal areas were spotlessly clean. Great Scottish breakfast with wonderful home made jam.
We were left to come and go as we pleased throughout the day which can be a problem in other B&B's.
Arrochar is an ideal base to explore the area with a pub 2 minutes walk away. Great base to climb the Cobbler.
Would certainly recommend this guest house and would stay again next time we visit Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Anne & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed here on our first night of holiday and weren't disappointed. It's a lovely house with loch views and the room had plenty of style and character, very nicely furnished. Lovely breakfast too. The hosts were kind enough to book us a table for dinner at the nearby pub a week before we arrived as they knew it would be packed due to the Scottish Open - a lovely touch, not least because the pub was fantastic and we would definitely recommend dining there too. Would definitely stay here again if/when we return to the Loch Lomond area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Beautiful room. Excellent service. Delicious breakfast. Ideal location for visiting Loch Lomond and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We had a lovely stay in a beautiful and spacious four poster bedroom overlooking the Loch. A great welcome and a great breakfast, we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avfc4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Set in it's own tranquil grounds in Arrochar, overlooking Loch Long and close to Loch Lomond, Fascadail is a lovely peaceful place to stay and posesses a lot of character. We stayed for 3 nights and were given attentive service throughout by the friendly and welcoming Kevin and Ann.

It's close to major roads if you're exploring by car, but also convenient if you want to get out to the surrounding mountains and scenery on foot or bike.

With amenities close by, including a pub/restaurant with a great whiskey selection, we couldn't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DharmaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We have just returned from a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend at Fascadail, Arrochar.

The guest house has a warm and welcoming feel to it. Our room was spacious, clean, well decorated and cosy with stunning views of the loch and mountains including The Cobbler. Loved the cosy log fire in the communal lounge, again with great views of the loch and beautiful gardens.

The service was excellent and its the perfect location to explore the surrounding scenic area. Would definately recommend staying here.

Thanks very much to Ann and Kevin for their hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.7 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,141 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fascadail Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fascadail Country Guest House

Property: Fascadail Country Guest House
Address: Fascadail House Church Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fascadail Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 40 minutes from Glasgow and 2 minutes from Loch Lomond. Located by the tranquil shores of Loch Long in the picturesque village of Arrochar, this mid-19th-century listed residence sits in extensive gardens. There are magnificent and changing views out across the garden to the Loch and the Arrochar Alps with their distinctive profile of Ben Arthur (The Cobbler). A warm and friendly welcome awaits, providing a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fascadail Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fascadail Country Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing