We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place, special people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fascadail Country Guest House
Ranked #2 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Special place, special people.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Kevin and Anne clearly care for their guests and for the environment. Fascadail House is a beautifully kept house in a wonderful location. We thoroughly enjoyed our four nights in the spacious room with the four poster bed and views of Loch Long. As for the breakfasts...go and try them!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and perhaps you will make a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
180
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Fascadail Country Guest House was recommended to us as we were searching for B&Bs with available rooms. My Parents stayed in Room 5 and my wife and I stayed in Room 3 (I think it may have been 4). In preparations for our trip Anne was extremely helpful in providing us with recommendations for sight seeing in the area and local restaurants. She recommended and set up dinner reservations for us during our stay.

While the address was not easy to locate or program into our GPS , it is hard to miss this place as it has a giant sign on the main road, and it located one of the most picturesque spots in a beautiful location. It is located right next to a landmark of a church and overlooks Loch Long. It is an excellent location to set up as a hub as you travel throughout the region. It is also conveniently located if you'd like to hike or jog through the nearby scenery.

Rooms were great, and food was excellent. Our only minor complaint was the room had very low water pressure (which was such a minor issue I feel bad putting it on here). But this low water pressure was understandable as the Fascadail House strives to be eco friendly. If you find yourself in this area, you definitely should look at staying here. The beds are extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: My parents stayed in Room 5. It came with a four poster king sized bed. It also had an excellent v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. I appreciate that you didn't want to mention the water pressure but no problem as you I think you mentioned it when you were checking out. It is a technical issue due to the age of the building and the plumbing system. We are looking at practical solutions. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the small sitting room that adjoins the four poster ( Room 4).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed here before, during the 2012 Classic Malts rally but wanted to come back and so we did. Two nights and extremely enjoyable, great breakfast and made to feel very welcome. The rooms look out over Loch Long and we had the advantage of a large room, with small room off, and a four-poster bed!!

Room Tip: the room with the four-poster bed is great with a little ante-room for sitting in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We like it when guests return to see us and explore Loch Lomond. Perhaps you will return again to see more of the sights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in May in Room 5 (Loch view king size). Kevin and Anne were very friendly and helpful, and emailed to suggest making a dinner reservation for our first evening. The house and room were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was delicious using quality ingredients. The room had lovely views over the garden and Loch Long beyond which could also be enjoyed from the breakfast room. Overall this is a beautiful guest house, decorated tastefully with a warm welcome.Would certainly stay here again if visiting Arrochar in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour of Scotland. Hopefully you will make it back this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband in may this year. The owners were very welcoming and gave us helpful advice on what to do. They even emailed us in advance to ask if we would like them to make us a booking at the local village inn for dinner for our first night there which was very thoughtful, especially as the village inn was fully booked for dinner that night! Breakfasts were delicious, a great range of food including kippers which were really tasty! The room was very clean and comfortable with a great view of the loch. Overall we loved this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland. Perhaps we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
382 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night at the Fascadail Country Guest House in Arrochar. Slept well as bed was comfortable and room was very nice. Room had been refurbished in the past year or so. Breakfast was very good as Kevin donned the apron, took our order and in a matter of minutes we were enjoying a nice Scottish breakfast. Before we arrived, Anne had advised making a dinner reservation at the Village Inn just down the street. She offered to do so and we were glad she did as the place was packed and busy for the evening. Anne and Kevin are great hosts and are committed to making the Fascadail Country Guest House among the best guest houses in Scotland. Recommend staying there if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prescott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review and hope you enjoyed your holiday. We do appreciate when guests take the time to post reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped at Arrochar on the way back from a trip to Gigha .With. Views over the loch and colourful gardens fascadail is a lovely Scottish house with an interesting history.
We had the four poster room at the front.No bath but my sister had a lovely double room across the hall with a bath and a shower so we could share if we wanted.
We had a very good evening meal at the village Inn which our hosts booked for us as it can be very busy.
The next morning Ann cooked us an excellent breakfast before we headed home.
On the way to Arrochar we spent time in Inverary Casle .Stunning and well worth a visit.Did not have enough time so will have to go back !,,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and glad you enjoyed your night with us. All our rooms have an en-suite with shower however as it says in the review only room 5 has a bath as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.7 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,129 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.5 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#4 of 16 in Arrochar
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fascadail Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fascadail Country Guest House

Property: Fascadail Country Guest House
Address: Fascadail House Church Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fascadail Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 40 minutes from Glasgow and 2 minutes from Loch Lomond. Located by the tranquil shores of Loch Long in the picturesque village of Arrochar, this mid-19th-century listed residence sits in extensive gardens. There are magnificent and changing views out across the garden to the Loch and the Arrochar Alps with their distinctive profile of Ben Arthur (The Cobbler). A warm and friendly welcome awaits, providing a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fascadail Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fascadail Country Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing