We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claymore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveler rating
453
617
282
95
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
617
282
95
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysfree barour waiternational coachcoach driverconcert roomno liftscenic viewbeautiful scotlandentertainment roomshower attachmentdining roommet some lovely peopleburns nightfood was lovelygretna greenevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Just come back from a weekend break. Very impressed with the hotel, room was small but very clean, food and waiter service were both brilliant. They provided an excellent gluten free menu for my daughter who is a coeliac. I have been to other hotels where we have struggled to get alternative food for her but here there were no problems. The entertainment was good and the views from the hotel are breathtaking.Slight drawback is that it is a bit noisy at night when you have a ground floor bedroom but still very good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_brown207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmClaymore, General Manager at Claymore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Thanks a lot for your excellent review, the team work very hard to ensure that everyone receives great service in all areas of the hotel and your kind works have been relayed to them. Regarding the your daughters dietary requirements, I think when you were here I may talked to you about this but I do firmly believe that no matter what your dietary needs are, you should expect the same level of service. In the Claymore the chefs are very keen to ensure that we are making every effort to provide the same quality for dietary needs as other customers get. We hope you will visit us again in the near future and thanks for your time. Ronnie Jackman- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Just got back from a four day trip with National Holidays. Stayed at the Claymore Hotel.
Enjoyed every minute of it. Rooms comfortable could have been a bit bigger for two, with the twin beds. Entertainment was good because we were in good company.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

just got back from a 4 day trip at this hotel. had a fab time, rooms clean,meals very nice plenty to choose from.staff friendly always smiling. entertainment great from everyone especialy elaine shes a scream. views brilliant over loch long.trips fantastic.overall great value for money. looking forward to visiting again in the summer

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graemecSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

cost us £39 each for a last minute 1 night package. no one can complain about that. we had a good night, the evening meal was ok, had a few drinks, a good nights sleep & an enjoyable breakfast.like anywhere else, if you want to look for something to complain about, you will find it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The scenery is out of this world....excellent value for money (with National Holidays) you cannot go wrong. All round beautiful weekend

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lean1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews