We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect long weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
New for 2016 ! Luxury Holiday Chalet with Panoramic views  of Loch Long and the Arrochar Alpes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New for 2016 ! Luxury Holiday Chalet with Panoramic views  of Loch Long and the Arrochar Alpes.
New for 2016 ! Luxury Holiday Chalet with Panoramic views  of Loch Long and the Arrochar Alpes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
New for 2016 ! Luxury Holiday Chalet with Panoramic views  of Loch Long and the Arrochar Alpes.
New for 2016 ! Luxury Holiday Chalet with Panoramic views  of Loch Long and the Arrochar Alpes.
New for 2016 ! Luxury Holiday Chalet with Panoramic views  of Loch Long and the Arrochar Alpes.
New for 2016, our luxury holiday letting chalet, direct beach access.
alfresco dining
Two large leather sofas, seats 6 comfortably
The Cobler, Arrochar from the deck !
New for 2016 ! Luxury Holiday Chalet with Panoramic views  of Loch Long and the Arrochar Alpes.
No caravan beds here,  all beds are proper size spec with luxury sprung matresses, 1 double 2 twins
winter view !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna m
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect long weekend”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Gorgeous lochside location, clean, comfortable home and friendly, helpful host. Brilliant weekend of triathlon training!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianperciv...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Arrochar Mini-Break”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We’ve just returned from our family Arrochar Mini-Break, having spent 3 nights in the Lodge owned by Douglas.
The Lodge itself was very good, comfortable, roomy and warm.
Douglas was the perfect host - after sending us concise directions on how to find the Lodge, he was also there to greet us upon our arrival.
The Lodge is perfectly located for those brave souls who like to explore the surrounding area - including walking up and around the mountains, forests, etc.
There’s a small convenience store in the village (approx’ 5 mins drive) along with a couple of restaurants and a Chippy.
The Lodge boasts a beautiful location right alongside Loch Long, which is a lovely sight when you awake and also at sunset!!!
We’re discussing the possibility of returning to the Lodge later this year, hopefully for a longer stay, so we can explore more walks around Loch Lomond.
We conquered “The Cobbler “ this weekend - a very long and challenging walk for us beginners, but well worth the toil for the spectacular scenery that you take in along the way.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Cosy Retreat”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved the lodge. Everything you could wish for. Bed extremely comfortable. Log burner in living room and views over Long Long breathtaking! Owners were lovely and extremely helpful. It was our wedding anniversary and there was a bottle of champagne awaiting us on our arrival. The weather wasn't particularly good for the week we were there but didn't mind as the area is so beautiful and loved the lodge itself. The peace and quiet was worth its weight in gold!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments !
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

kind regards
Ardmay Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroucherM...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting, well equipped for family stay, very nice host.”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The setting was beautiful and peaceful. Stunning scenery. Lovely for walking and drives. Handy for some fantastic Munro's as well as Loch Lomond. My tip visit The Falloch Falls and if your brave enough like my son, take a swim in them, then retire for a drink and cheesy chips at the 17th C Drovers pub nearby.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you for your review, glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, not sure I would have been brave enough to swim in snow melt in April.

Hope to see you all again

kind regards

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect New Years Getaway”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this chaletand the house (30 second walk from this property) as a group of 12 to spend New Year away as we fancied doing something new.
Douglas is a perfect host who couldn't do enough for you and nothing was too much effort.
The main appeal about this place is the location. Right on Loch Long with decking going out onto the water.
There is also a excellent hot tub and decking area just behind the house with views onto the Loch.
The chalet comprises of a double room with two twin rooms. A large living area which is well kitted out.
We will certainly look to return in the near future.
Thanks again Douglas for a brilliant weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A beautiful place to stay,everything that you would wish and more.A very spacious bungalow ,very clean and everything provided for you,no worrying about taking towels etc as all provided ,Dishwasher also and wifi.Beds are lovely and comfortable as is everything else.Lovely decking area with table and chairs where you can enjoy the beautiful views along the lock and the wildlife.If you are lucky you will see the porpoises that come down the loch or the seals which we saw.As for the owner Douglas what a lovely man, he made you more then welcome ,and really made our holiday anything he could do to help or advice of places to go he was there for you.Please don't dismiss this holiday home because if you do you will regret it,it is so peaceful here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Hi Janet, hope you all made it home safely and the flight wasn't too bumpy.
Thank you for the great review its our pleasure to host groups such as yours. So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again sometime.

kind regards and best wishes to you all

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing