We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”
Review of Ben Bheula B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ben Bheula B&B
Ranked #7 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were only using this place as a stop over on our way up to and back from Skye. When booking our only concern was finding somewhere to break up our journey but what we got was the best B&B any of us had ever stayed in! It was such a shame to not stay longer.

Beautiful location, gorgeous views from the rooms, spotless and new looking throughout, delicious breakfast (with a great choice) and absolutely lovely hosts :) Also dogs welcome too!

Room Tip: Ask if the twin room upstairs is available - its more like a whole apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb-and-Ric2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
97
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the Isle of Skye, and found the room spotless and very comfortable. Barbara and Rob were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. The views were superb, with Loch Long to the front and The Cobbler to the rear. Our only regret was we didn't have time to climb to the top of The Cobbler, so shall have to return to complete it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

it was very enjoyable the owners are very welcoming nothing to complain about definetly i wll reccommend this place.i am louis xerri from malta i was there today week with my wife duaghter and son inlaw.the chalet is overlooking the lake,cleanliness spotless,bfast verygood tea and coffee in the room is no problem yes it was worth it.
best regards louis and family

Room Tip: i had a room by the main road but this is no problem for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scerrilouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This B&B is well situated for hill walkers and is close to the start of the walk up the Cobbler, a well known landmark. Availability checks and booking can be done online. Be warned that if you use a sat nav and enter the post code it will take you a long way up a side road, which the B&B is actually right at the start of, close to the main road.

The hosts are friendly and very helpful. I was particularly impressed to get an email from them the day before we arrived letting us know that there is only one restaurant in Arochar (the Village Inn) and booking was advisable. We also got a lift to the Inn one night.

We had a twin room on the top floor, with a good view across the loch. It was spacious and very well equipped with wardrobes and drawers, although the head room is limited at one side of the room. There is a large bathroom across a short landing. The shower was reasonable, although temperature adjustment is very difficult with a long delay after turning the control before the temperature stabilises.

The breakfast room has a nice view and the breakfasts were ample and good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The view from the breakfast room alone is worth it, but this was a great base for exploring the area around Loch Lomond. A short drive, or a 2.5 mile overland hike, will take you to Tarbert where you can catch a boat across to Inversnaid and the West Highland Way. We didn't have time to do the walk itself, but are looking forward to it for next time! The only downside of the B&B was that it was very warm -- we couldn't open the window due to midges (which are no fault of the owners, of course).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank massuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We only stayed one night but were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. A lovely breakfast in the morning and some excellent tips on walks and restaurants were appreciated. Easy access to the village and The Cobbler mountain located directly behind the B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay and brilliant hosts who couldn't have been more accomodating! We stayed for 5 nights during May 2013 and it was simply a magical place that had views to die for. There are numerous walking trails from right outside and the amount of wildlife and nature was amazing. Being so close to the loch, we could also enjoy quiet walks around the town in the fresh sea air. I can't thank Barbara and Rob enough for their sensational hospitality and delicious breakfast options each morning to start our day! Would recommened Ben Bheula to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 16 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 16 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Bheula B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Bheula B&B

Property: Ben Bheula B&B
Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ben Bheula B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Foresters cottage sitting at the edge of the village with woods to the back and side. Three comfortable rooms offering twin and double accommodation. All en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ben Bheula B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Bheula B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing