We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our 25th wedding anniversary”

Falcon Rest Mansion
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Falcon Rest is the Victorian mansion where history is fun. Built in 1896 by Gorilla Pants manufacturer Clay Faulkner, it's been called "Tennessee's Biltmore" by PBS. Some say it's presided over by a friendly ghost. Open daily year round for guided tours, tea room lunches, Victorian Gift Shop, and history-based entertainment and meals for group tours.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“our 25th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Falcon Rest Mansion was where my husband was born. This place was once a hospital and we actually went into the upstairs where babies were born! We stayed on the premises in a beautifully decorated cottage. The room was decorated Victorian and the bathroom had a footed tub...it was great. It was a quiet place and very clean. We had a wonderful experience staying here to celebrate 25 years of marriage.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rhondakay456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Civil War buffs need to go here”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We really enjoyed the place...owners are better historians than my history teacher. I hope you enjoyed the bottle of wine from the Ocoee Winery and the Cleveland Corvette Club.
Thanks again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Historic and Charming!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it. Full of interesting and historic information...plus Faulkner was quite the inventor! The box lunch was delicious and there is a great gift shop! This is the number one place to take out-of-town guests from now on. I can not wait to go back as it is always improving.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sheepfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falcon Rest”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really enjoyed the tour of Falcon Rest. The history of the mansion is very interesting and the grounds are so beautiful. If anyone is near McMinnville they need to visit the mansion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were fortunate enough to have our tour conducted by the owner who had actuaclly done the restoration herself. It was quite fascinating to here the history of the place. Unfortunately, we did not see any of the ghosts which live there. Perhaps yu will.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Rest Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Falcon Rest Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing