We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn

BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
New York City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our recent road trip from NYC down to Alabama and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms were recently updated and were clean and well kept. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was well presented. The fitness room needed some exercise equipment and air conditioning but overall the hotel was better than we had expected. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newbythrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
38
26
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Comfortable overnight with helpful staff. Ice machine was out of order but the front desk provided ice upon request. Hotel was pretty full the night I was there so I was a bit concerned about noice, but it was not problem at all. This hotel is a good choice when in the area for any purpose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me and my 2 kids stayed for 3 nights and 4 days ( June 22,2013 to June 25,2013). I have reserved the room a month and two weeks ahead to get what I rquested. Which was non smoking room on the 1st floor. We came down from Ohio to visit family and take my kids to Burgress Falls, Rock Island and Fall Creek Falls. We arived an hour early from check in and they was very nice to let us check in. The room was remodeled. It had i think a 28 inch flat screen tv, frige and mirowave in the room. The channels they offered was ones that I watch at home. The breakfest was good, but my kids were picky on what they wanted, so I went to Walmart close by to buy what they would eat. I liked the door being right outside to the parking lot. I did not have to drag my kids inside to an elvator to go to the room. Only noise I heard was the emercency people coming through. I did not hear passing cars.

My youngest left her Minnie mouse doll in the bed and it got mixed up when they changed the sheets. They were nice enough to hold it for someone to come and claim it. They are very honest because they could have said no and kept it for their kids.

The beds were clean and they came in everyday to change them. I have never had a hotel I stayed in do that unless i asked for it. That is a real plus....The sheets were new and the bed was kinda confortable. I say that is my bed at home is really soft to lay on. Only thing I can say bad about this hotel is I could not directly connect to the internet. I have an old laptop without wfii. I called down to the front dest the 1st and 2nd night and they said they would send someone down to find out why and they never showed and it was not fixed. I was not to happy about that. Other than that problem it is a great hotel to stay for a long period of time.

Room Tip: I would ask for the 1st floor so you can walk from your car to the door. And Resever the room way ah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this hotel after reviewing other area hotels on Tripadvisor. It is centrally located to McMinnville and Spart St gives access to north-south and east-west highways. Very easy access to the Tree City Inn.

Apparently rooms have been very recently renovated. Furniture, TV, Refrigerator are new. Linens not worn. Everything seemed freshly painted and room was spotless when we arrived. Rooms are large, we had a king-sized bed. Very quiet area.

The staff was incredible. Food was provided for breakfast in the mornings. Much better than average free breakfast things--especially great waffles. Eggs, bisquits, gravy were kept warm and fresh. Staff very attentive to keeping the whole area clean. Whomever was in charge of the area walked in every few minutes to check on people and ask if anything was needed.

The folks on the front desk were very helpful with local and airport directions, recommending eateries, and even helped us locate a graveyard in a nearby town so we could see my grandfather's grave site. We left on a Sunday morning. Saturday night I needed to print airline boarding passes. The Motel computer worked fine, but the printer was down. The manager was working that night and figured out how to email my boarding passes to the motel and print them on their main printer. All with a smile. He could have easily said "sorry, printer is down, you will have to do this at the airport". But he took the time to a big difference for me (I hate flying and airports and he saved me fiddling with the airline to print stuff).

I highly recommend this place. We stayed 3 nights and 4 days and enjoyed it very much. The staff was the shining star of the experience, but the facility was wonderful too. Forgot to mention indoor pool and fitness center, both were great.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms are close to fitness center and lobby (with food).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

there are only three motels in this little TN town and this is the best of the lot. the price was reasonable but we had to change rooms because our sink did not drain and our toilet barely flushed. All the rooms open directly onto the parking lot which is less than ideal. The towels were akin to flour sacks. Bed was reasonably comfortable though and the breakfast was not bad. in order to get to the lobby, breakfast, fitness area, etc. you had to walk outside across a parking lot which was not fun on a cold, rainy March trip. We stopped here on our way to Chattanooga which is only a short drive away, next time I will drive on and stay there.

Room Tip: I suggest an upstairs room but there are really not a lot of other things to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing about your recent stay at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have made many renovations to our property and guest rooms throughout the years, but unfortunately it is not feasible to have an interior corridor for our property.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickliffe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I booked a 2 night stay to visit relatives and then was told this place is "STINKY". I chose it for the indoor pool and no other indoor pool was available. I kept my reservation to see for myself. All they had available was a "smoking" room. It stunk like stale cigarette. The pool was nice, the lobby and staff were very nice, the hot tub was broken. In my room, it was clean and stocked, the only problem was the window air/heat unit sweated and got my shoes wet. I say this place needs to continue to improve, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

I am glad you still decided to give us a chance after you have been told our property was "stinky". We do not believe that to be the case, as many travelers and community members agree, as we have been voted the Best of the Best Hotel in the area for 14 Consecutive years.

I would like to apologize that the only available room we had for your visit with us was a Smoking room. As for the air/heat unit, we are planning to upgrade all of our HVAC units in the near future and we hope that will satisfy our customers such as yourself.

We here at the Best Western Tree City Inn cannot wait to host you again during your next visit to McMinnville.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inn
Scottish Inn
#2 of 4 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
Address: 809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning hotel in McMinnville, Tennessee and experience Best Western's Best of the Best! Escape to the Best Western Tree City Inn located in McMinnville Tennessee, the nursery capital of the world. The hotel is conveniently located close to Cumberland Caverns for hiking and cave exploration. Enjoy kayaking and other outdoor recreation at the Rock Island State Park. The Tree City Inn offers every amenity needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The hotel offers 41 clean quiet rooms all equipped with high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a free continental hot breakfast where guests can make their own waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing