We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in town .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Tree City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best choice in town .”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Best choice in town from what i seen .very clean decent breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We have been voted the Best of the Best Hotel/Motel in the area for 13 consecutive years and I am glad you also believe our property is the best choice in town. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and keeping our guests satisfied.

Thank you for giving us the chance to host you on your stay in McMinnville, TN.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
31
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here six nights and we were very pleased. It was clean, the property around the hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful, The continental breakfast was amazing, it had eggs, waffles,gravy ,rolls, fruit and more. The only problem we had was the room you ate in was very hot,.We only ate in there once, would have liked to eaten there more but I could not take the heat. I did tell them about it a survey I took and they sent me an e-mail saying they would take care of it. Said one of their help at pointed out it was hot in there also. Pleased they take the complaints seriously. Checking in and out was easy also. It was very quite for as busy as the hotel was.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel! I am pleased with your kind comments and very happy you found our courteous staff to being helpful and our hotel to be clean.

I would also like to share that we are now in the process of fixing the heat issue in our Breakfast Bar. The mixture of our hot breakfast items and the Tennessee sun beaming into our Breakfast Bar windows during the summer season can be a scorcher; I appreciate you bringing that to light for us. We do our best to provide the highest possible value and we are happy to have hosted you on your stay.

Thank You Again,
Keval Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago/Midwest
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Tree City Inn and couldn't be happier. Our room was very clean and did not have the usual cleaning product "smell" that a hotel room has. It was a quiet room and the mattress was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was hot and was quite sufficient to get us through our morning. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Nicely re-done downtown area; quaint little town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cahodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your time in posting a review of the Best Western Tree City Inn! I could not agree more with your assessment ... I feel that it captures the essence of the property and our downtown very well. Thanks again for your post. I hope we can have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Service was great, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was ok. Would certainly recommend it in McMinnville, TN. The best in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We only saw 3 hotels in McMinnville and luckily we picked what appeared to be the best choice. We only needed lodging for one night. At check-in the young man behind the desk was gracious and very helpful. Check-in was easy and quick. We had a king, non-smoking room. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It was a tad bit small. A microwave and refrigerator was available and in good working order. There was ample hot water. The room had a clean smell. I could detect a mild cigarette smell in the towels. I will not say much about the continental breakfast. The waffles had a funny taste, don't know if it was the batter or the syrup. No sugar free or low calorie syrup was available. It would be nice to have wheat bread available for the toast. Limited choices for the breakfast. The bed/pillows were comfortable and the cooling unit maintained a consistent temperature in the room. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ETSUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very nice, clean hotel with good price. Fast wireless internet, fridge and microwave. Nice breakfast of make your on waffles, danish,muffins and cereals. Also coffee, apple and orange juice, and hot chocolate.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cms6838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. Refrigerator and microwave worked great, as did the iron and hot water. Heater worked fine and was not too noisy. The laundry facilities were terrible: neither dryer worked, only one washer worked, and the vending machine that dispenses soap was out of order...so I didn't do my laundry. Continental breakfast was nice, nothing fancy: cereal, toast, danishes, juice, waffles. There aren't many motels in this area, and this one seemed pretty nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achin4Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
55 reviews
24.0 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
22 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tree City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tree City Inn

Property: Best Western Tree City Inn
Address: 809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110-2631 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tree City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning hotel in McMinnville, Tennessee and experience Best Western's Best of the Best! Escape to the Best Western Tree City Inn located in McMinnville Tennessee, the nursery capital of the world. The hotel is conveniently located close to Cumberland Caverns for hiking and cave exploration. Enjoy kayaking and other outdoor recreation at the Rock Island State Park. The Tree City Inn offers every amenity needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The hotel offers 41 clean quiet rooms all equipped with high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a free continental hot breakfast where guests can make their own waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tree City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing