We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good nights stay”
Review of Ardlui Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardlui Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardlui
Reviewed March 27, 2014

its a good value option -food good - staff good - location great
I'll certainly be going back to this place - no faults, just good.
WiFi a bit limited - but we Scots and we suffer that everywhere in our great country

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLANJEPROST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 408 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

our trip to this hotel was for only one night the hotel itself is pretty decent with good staff who are very chatty and helpful we didn't stay for dinner but the breakfast was very good the only bad thing i can say is that we didn't get a good nights sleep because the mattress was so bad it was quite painful actually so don't go if you want a good nights sleep its not much good for walking as there are not any footpaths or cycle paths either nut a nice wee scenic hotel.

Room Tip: take a painkiller before bed time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14travelingAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have stayed at Ardlui several times as it is less than an hour from our home in Glasgow and is beautifully situated. This really is a TRULY dog friendly hotel - our lovely lab Lucy is able to come with us to the cosy bar, lie by the fire and come and have dinner with us in the restaurant. The staff are just great - they always provide water bowls for her and treats which, being a lab, she never turns down!

We decided to upgrade our room on this visit as it was our anniversary and stayed in the beautiful room 22 with a stunning view on to Loch Lomond. We even had a lovely sitting area with a separate TV.

The choice of food in the restaurant is great. I am a vegetarian and there is always a good selection.

All in all, this lovely little hotel ticks all the boxes - location, food, service - it's a great place to relax with your 4 legged friend.

Room Tip: Spend a little more - room 22's view is just stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just back from a wee break in this lovely Hotel, had a lovely time, food was great as was the service, all the staff were great, especially Gary who seemed to be there all the time and knew the area really well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked a superior room which was fantastic as we had a small separate sitting area (room 22) and a beautiful view and a wonderful shower. The only small downside is if anyone visiting has any problems with mobility, there is no lift. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Another visit in the near future we hope.Thanks to all the hotel staff for a lovely visit.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnYvonneMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

FIRST CLASS!
Just home from an overnight stay in the Ardlui.
fabulous location,food,wine,and accommodation ..
Staff very attentive from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay.
Thankyou so much for a great stay. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Calico21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for the review. So glad you had a good stay with us and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We booked a superior room at the hotel, however due to building work, ended up staying in a wooden lodge. We were delighted with it - spacious, clean, nicely furnished, well equipped, the addition of a sauna was a bonus, location fantastic and the views were terrific. Comfortable beds, great storage space if staying for breaks longer than a few days. We also had our 2 golden retriever dogs with us. We have been disappointed on a few occasions when hotels have advertised themselves as " dog friendly ". I am delighted to say that our dogs were welcomed in all areas of the hotel except the restaurant. We had lunches and dinners in the hotel pub and lounge - the meals were very good, tasty, well cooked and presented, good value and excellent service. Breakfasts were really fulfilling and sufficient to last us through the day. All staff, Becky at reception and waitressing, bar and onsite staff were very friendly and no doubt contribute to the lovely relaxed atmosphere in and around the hotel. We were only there for 2 days due to work commitments, but felt the benefits regardless, and would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestLothianLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very dog friendly so we are glad that you dogs enjoyed their time too. We hope you will visit the hotel or our lodges again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardlui
7.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,207 reviews
6.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
525 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
14.4 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
12.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlui Hotel

Address: Ardlui, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7EB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Ardlui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardlui
Price Range: $133 - $863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardlui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ardlui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardlui Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing