We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High Quality Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Contemporary, stylish lodge with high standard of finish in a woodland setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary, stylish lodge with high standard of finish in a woodland setting
King size bed The hidden kitchen with Quooker tap, dishwasher and induction hob.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Contemporary, stylish lodge with high standard of finish in a woodland setting
King size bed
The hidden kitchen with Quooker tap, dishwasher and induction hob.
The hidden kitchen
Large bath tucked away behind the bed.
Wet room
Ben Lomond sunset
Loch Lomond with Ben Lomond in the distance
Use of our jetty by prior arrangement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arden, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ross P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Quality Stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

2 of us stayed here for 2 nights and were in the self catering ‘Pine’ lodge. First impressions were that the lodge was very clean and had only just been built. Plenty of nice walks to do in and around the area and is in a prime location with about 15 minute drive to the nearest big shop. Would love to have given 5 stars but lack of oven and WiFi meant that it could only be 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank for taking the time to post such a positive review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are installing WiFi in all of our lodges at the end of this month, which we know will be appreciated by all of our guests.
We are sorry that the lack of an oven impacted upon your stay. We have combination microwaves (which have a grill and a convection oven) in 4 out of 5 of our lodges. Unfortunately, due to other bookings you were given the only lodge without, which we apologise for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning room, beautiful location”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the new guesthouse rooms earlier this month. The room was beautifully decorated and the fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard. Breakfast was served in the also beautifully decorated and cosy breakfast room the following morning. The breakfast was delicious and set me up for the rest of the day. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

A couple of extremely minor issues....
A mirror would be useful on the dressing table. There is a mirror panel on the wardrobe but you have to sit on the bed to use this.
Some info on using the coffee machine would be helpful as I wasn't sure how to use this.

However, these are extremely minor issues and they did not detract from my stay in any way. I would not hesitate to book again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review, were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I'll get some info on using the coffee machine into the guest room folder. We did wonder about an additional mirror, so thank you for helping us make a decision!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place we could possibly have started our honeymoon”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I booked one of the lodges for the first two nights of our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier with our choice.

Firstly the lodges are amazing. Everything that is in the lodge has been done to the highest quality whether it is the bathroom, the kitchen or the brilliant decoration. It was a real home away from home and we enjoyed every moment we spent there.

The lodges themselves are located in a really great place for exploring Loch Lomond. The site they are in means that you really feel you are away from it all if you want to be but are literally 2 minutes away from the loch and a short walk away attractions at the south of the loch.

We absolutely loved the lodges and would hope to be back in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review Chris, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for your positive review David, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulac418...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Peaceful place to stay. The room was clean and well equipped. If you want to eat out you can go to Duck Bay which is a 5 minute walk away. Right on the banks of the Lock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your positive review Paula, it's much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent 4 nights in one of the garden rooms last week on a break to the Loch Lomond area and I can highly recommend it for a peaceful getaway. The rooms are delightful and ultra modern and the bed extremely comfortable. Our host was extremely helpful and always ready for a chat with good advice on the area. Breakfast at The Cruin was huge and very tasty. We had 2 evening meals at Duck Bay Manor just 10 minutes walk down the road and the food was excellent. Ideal base for touring the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you Pamela for such a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmax7
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for 1 nights stay in the pine garden room place was stunning had everything you couod have needed & only ten minute walk from duck bay marina!! Large bath & walk in shower were amazing! Will definetley be back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you for your review Gemma, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing