We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arden
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visited the carrick for lunch and driving range, through a 5pm voucher.


Very impressed with venue and service was excellent, myself and my fiancé thoroughly enjoyed our visit on way home from Oban. Good prices and nice atmosphere.

Hopefully return to try again and also the spa In near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We go here every year in October, and every year I look forward to it. We stay in the mansion house and our stay is always lovely. The lodge is always clean and never fails to disappoint. It is set in beautiful surroundings with amazing views from the windows and balconies. The grounds are stunning with plenty of walks and things to see. The spa is amazing, relaxing and clean! All staff have always been very friendly and make you feel very welcome. I love going here and highly recomend it to others.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic. First visit for us and we will be back soon. Played the golf course and it's well worth a try for golf fans. The staff are brilliant and make you feel like a film star. Yes it's quite pricey but well worth it for a treat

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Booked as a birthday treat, my partner and I enjoyed a 2 hour twilight spa. Unsure of what to expect, we were happy when we found out we could do as we pleased with our time. We enjoyed all the rooms and facilities on offer, but were by far most taken with the rooftop infinity pool.
Towards the end of our visit, a noisy group did appear which stopped us using some of the more quiet, relaxing rooms as they were being a bit too loud, however they weren't being offensive asides the noise level, and we managed to enjoy ourselves despite that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inbetweener33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from visiting airds as we had been told it was a good ace to stop and we were not disappointed. We were on a deal so it was not bad value for money and the food was good. The whilst not partaking of the leisure centre ourselves we could imagine that it would be great for kids and a family holiday. Would we return - yes we would

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Georgiedebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful spa, this cant be denied, very clean and overall excellent facilities.

Only downfalls were the staff and the cafe.

The staff couldnt be bothered at all. Had a blink and you miss it show around, before our razul mud treatment we were basically chucked in the room and left to get on with it. Not impressive service at all

The cafe is overpriced, we paid £40 for 2 bento boxes and were starving after eatin gthem. The suchi had fallen to bits so was basically just rice and there wasnt much else to it, again dissapointing after being used to going to Stobo Castle.

Not sure I'd go back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A great hotel with very attentive staff and the most wonderful setting. We liked the old rooms better than the new. The great Scots Bar is such an innovative idea.

Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
2.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
4.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
12 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
8.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick

Address: The Carrick, Arden, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8RE, Scotland (Formerly The Carrick on Loch Lomond)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria > Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arden
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two miles North of Cameron House as you enter the Carrick estate, enjoy meandering through the golf course and its stunning water features which engulf you on both sides of the road leading to the clubhouse and the award-winning Spa at Cameron House. Guests staying in a Cameron Club property receive access to the Thermal Experience at The Spa at Cameron House, including full use of the Rooftop Infinity Pool. From two bedroom apartments to four bedroom luxury lodges and luxury three bedroom cottages, Cameron Club Lodges (formerly ‘Carrick Lodges’) allows you to rent a variety of accommodation. Our self catering options which are available to rent are perfect for families, large groups or a romantic break for two. Within the Loch Lomond resort, there are a host of amenities including The Claret Jug restaurant, The Spa at Cameron House & The Carrick Golf Course and several walking routes. Ideally situated beside Loch Lomond and within the grounds of The Carrick golf course, you can happily sit back and watch the world go by from the comfort of your lodge window, balcony or patio terrace. With a regular shuttle service, the amenities of world-renowned five-star, Cameron House Hotel is only a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carrick On Loch Lomond Hotel Arden
Cameron Club Lodges At The Carrick Scotland/Arden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing