We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auchenheglish Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in the Stables lodge for 3 nights. Very cosy and private. Getting down to the Lomond water felt awkward but we managed, wasn't sure if we were trespassing on the grounds of the mansion behind us. Location is perfect if you want to be further away from the busiest areas, but not too far. Will gladly go back next year as Loch Lomond is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernova456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
132
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bearsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were attending a wedding at the cruin so we looked for somewhere local to stay for a couple of nights. To say we were blown away is an understatement!!! The jetty lodge was fabulous, perfect for our needs, amazing views and amenities. We booked through Liz who catered to our needs perfectly. Definitely recommend these luxury lodges and we'll definitely come back again. Thanks again Liz.
Bernie & Jacqui.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D5bjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sthelens
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is our sixth time at the lodge ,and we aren't disappointed even the rain doesn't put us off .we are staying in the Creinch again the views are fabulous I could sit at the window all day ,the lodge is well equipped with everything you need you don't need to leave the lodge if you don't want .perhaps to get bread for the ducks and swans who come everyday to be fed can highly recommend .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sthelensbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pier Lodge in Oct 2012 - only just joined trip advisor :). If you are a couple looking for a quiet, romantic break - do not miss this opportunity. When we arrived on Friday tea time, the weather was cold and windy and just what we wanted. The loch was choppy and the view was breathtaking - you are literally right on the loch. My husband had a paddle...with a whisky, when in Scotland! The lodge is very modern and caters for your every need, welcome pack was a bonus - along with a book of directions etc for nearest supermarket, tourist info. We headed off to the nearest supermarket - Dumbarton, so nothing within walking distance for supplies (I don't think). Once stocked up you do not have to leave - full sky package if wanted, bbq outside (didn't use as weather didn't permit). On the Saturday we took a boat trip on the loch (Sweeney Cruises) from Balloch which was fantastic - weather was typical of autumn and just added to the views and scenery. Sails past the lodge and Cameron house etc. We also drove to Stirling (about 30 mins) and visited the Castle, again lovely views. Back to the lodge, we had our daily visits of the ducks - literally heard them at breakfast time outside the door, waiting for bread. Loved it. Even though we was on a romantic break, we could have took our daughter (5) and we would have been able to have a lovely family break too. Balloch has a sealife centre and play areas for kids etc. If I could go back at the same time every year to this lodge I would - left it too late for this year, but its a place I'll never forget - especially that view. Bliss.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. The lodge is in a beautiful setting on the waters edge. It was clean spacious and very private. You feel like you own a small part of the loch. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-manLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and stayed here for one week in mid June with our 18month old. The Cundy lodge is literally on the loch, we had a small balcony overlooking the water, a BBQ area and a gazebo to ourselves. It's also on the cycle path from Balloch to Tarbet. So all you have to do is cross a small road and you're on the cycle path. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Pier Cottage Trip Advisor

This being our 3rd visit to Auchenheglish Lodges, our 1st to Pier Cottage, we had some idea what to expect. And we weren't disappointed. Beautiful lodge right on the loch edge, fantastic views across Loch Lomond with swans, ducks & boats drifting by. Even the seaplane from Cameron House went by. I don't think there is a better spot to stay, other than the other Auchenheglish waterside lodges. As to the lodge itself, it is a lovely modern well appointed and stylish place. It's smaller than the Heron, bigger than the Cundy. More than enough space for two. It even has a downstairs loo. Lovely big cupboard for coats, shoes etc. A washer and drier should you require them. A dishwasher, fridge AND freezer. All the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. Even olive oil, salt, coffee, tea, sugar. Plus your starter pack which includes a bottle of plonk. There is Sky TV, a DVD player plus some DVDs. Even some board games and magazines. And loads of tourist leaflets informing you of the local attractions. A folder of instructions and free wifi. BBQ and outside table & chairs on lovely decking area. For those who are whining about having to drive to find places to eat, you're in the countryside not the city. In saying that, we've never found a lack of places to eat. Balloch is full of eateries and within walking distance. There is Duck Bay which is 5 minutes walk away, Cameron House has 3 restaurants and is 15 mins walk away. There is The Lodge on the Loch at Luss, about 15 mins in the car. There is another hotel in Luss. And while you've got your car out, there are eateries in Helensburgh approx 15 mins in the car. Agreed none of these are especially cheap but if you went to a city centre restaurant I think you'd find they're not cheap either. And if you're thinking you like a drink with your meal and don't want to drive, we just have a glass or two with our meal then head back to our own lodge with its fantastic views over the loch and relax in the comfiest sofas with our own plonk. What could be better ??

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizaDurham999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
0.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
5.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.5 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Loch Lomond Waterfront
#1 of 5 in Balmaha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lomond Luxury Lodges
Lomond Luxury Lodges
#1 of 4 in Drymen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchenheglish Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchenheglish Lodges

Property: Auchenheglish Lodges
Address: Arden, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8RB , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria > Arden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Arden
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Auchenheglish Hotel Arden
Auchenheglish Lodges Scotland/Arden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing