We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arden, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AngleseyJ...
Anglesey
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Such a little haven. Very comfortable & everything we needed. The little extras made it even more special, thank you. Jeff made us very welcome when we arrived and we loved our stay here & would definitely recommend, we were sorry not to met Bridie, maybe next time! Tony & Jenny

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieand...
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just come back from here, it is in a beautiful setting. Great accommodation very comfortable and clean. We were given a great welcome from the owners. The bottle of wine was a nice touch we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning

Jackie and John Dent

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hideaway!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend,from the minute we arrived we were made feel very welcome . The flat had everything you could possibly need,or want ,for that matter,in a holiday accommodation.there were extra little touches like,wine and chocolates that just made it all the more special. I don't think I sat on the sofa once because the view from the window seat was just breathtaking. We wandered along to duck bay for dinner,this was only a 15 minute stroll and was just ideal,we watched all the wildlife in the loch on our way .this place would make the perfect retreat for a special weekend or even a honeymoon,you would not be disappointed .

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morag T
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend retreat”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this beautifully set and ideal home from home apartment. Jeff and Bridie have thought of everything to make sure you can relax from the minute you arrive. The upper flat has amazing views of Loch Lomond and the details and home comforts are excellent. We will certainly be back!

Rooms Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy W
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint lodge in stunning location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Owners Jeff and Bridie made us feel very welcome in their ground floor lodge that was ideal to stay in for 3 nights. The lodge which consisted of studio, bathroom and kitchen were tastefully decorated with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. We were out and about most of the time enjoying the stunning location but if you want to spend more time in the lodge including cooking a meal, the facilities certainly lend themselves to that choice. We would definitely stay here again. Great location, near to Balloch and all other areas of the Loch.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne M
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Home from Home”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from our first visit since Mackie Lodge turned into Bruach Lodge. Also our first stay in the Boathouse downstairs. Lovely wee clean apartment with good bed, shower and cooking facilities. Free sky TV and Wi-Fi too if needed in this beautiful area. Got a smashing welcome from the new owners Bridie and Jeff, who welcomed us into their sun trap of a garden to have a lovely chat with Bridie's Mum Nellie. Lovely to meet you all. See you next time when we will stay back upstairs in our wee favourite place the Inchmurrin apartment, which is bigger and has the wonderful bath and even more of the stunning views from the window . Nice touches with the welcome biscuits and buns, tea and coffee, and loved the wee battery operated tea lights dotted around. Love this place and very pleased to say the new owners are lovely and welcoming people just like the previous owners Stevie and Fiona. Thanks again folks, we will see you again.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pingping...
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A conveniently-located hideaway on Loch Lomond”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights on our first visit to Scotland and are glad that we did so. It's convenient to get to Balloch (just 3 minutes drive) where you can find all sorts of activities, restaurants, supplies, etc. A good base for exploring Lomond and Trassochs.

The kitchen is fully-equipped with all you'd need for 3 meals a day. Windows overlook Inchmurrin and the lake. With two bathrooms and a comfortable sitting out that's all you need for a quiet holiday.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing