We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable well equipped flat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

View of Kilchattan Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Kilchattan Bay
Old Pier Village from Pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of Kilchattan Bay
Old Pier
Village from Pier
Hall
Shower Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge with Open Fire
Dining Kitchen
Dining Kitchen
'Lilybank' from Shore
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilchattan Bay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colin105
Morecambe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable well equipped flat”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Much more than the usual holiday flat.Fantastic views,great location. We had a really relaxed week. Only possible downside is not really suitable for people with mobility issues due to the stairs to get up to the flat

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly well presented holiday flat. Superb!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from our week stay at Lilybank. Could not recommend it highly enough! We came to Kilchatten Bay especially as my wife used to holiday there with her Grandparents when she was young. A delightful flat with amazing views over the Bay itself. We had everything we could have wanted to hand. Child friendly accommodation too as we had our young daughter (4yrs) and son (21 mths) with us. My wife very much enjoyed her stay also and thought that it was a very warm and cosy flat and believe me it's the warmth that keeps her happy!
Thank you and we hope to be back again next year.
Kind regards
Stuart

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHills8...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb stay at beautiful coastal location”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We've just returned from 5 nights at Lilybank. It is a lovely top floor flat looking directly across Kilchattan Bay. It was so quiet and relaxing we can recommend it most highly. The owner was very helpful at all stages of the booking and even provided us with travel advice to reach the accommodation. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
400Suzie
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paradise on Bute”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous fortnight in Lilybank and cannot recommend it highly enough. The flat is beautifully situated right on the water's edge; the views are incredible and the sunrise on the water every morning takes your breath away. The flat is the most comfortable holiday let we have ever stayed in - it was equipped with everything we needed, and more. Everyone in the village is very friendly and helpful, and the little village shop and tearoom provide all your basic needs. In addition, there is a pub/hotel in the next village which serves wonderful food. There is so much to do on the island - we spent 2 weeks exploring and still did not manage to do everything. The beaches on the island are clean and beautiful and there are many varied and interesting walks. Bute is a little known paradise, and if you wish to expore it, we would certainly recommend staying at Lilybank.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and comfort
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnigeeG...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our second stay at this apartment and once you see the fantastic view over the Bay we remembered why we loved being there! We were treated to seeing a variety of birds diving and squabbling with each other over the shellfish and crabs as the tide went out and in. If you have wellies you can walk over the sands at low tide and get a closer look. There is a reasonable bus service into Rothesay town and also visit Ettrick Bay where there is a great wee tearoom with fantastic views. There are many many walks to suit all abilities. Just as we left I read that Ospreys had been nesting - that means we will have to return to Beautiful Bute!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable flat and the graet view!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnigeeG...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Top spot!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in Kilchattan Bay many times before this was the most comfortable and well appointed flat of them all. Great views across bay and down to shore! We saw a heron catch fish and a gull demolish a flouder! Felt at home when ever we returned. There are many good walks nearby and we seal watched at Scalpsie Bay! A great place to relax and chill out!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your kind review of Lilybank. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future.

Merle Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing