We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A nice tourist attraction

I have always been a fan of these toilets as they are really nice and takes me back 100 years to my... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
ToroddF1
Toilets

Lovely and clean great to to see originality is still there,, adding more Beuty to the harbour... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
727treehugger
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 423 reviews
  
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
256
121
30
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
121
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth a visit blast from the past knew how ferry terminal step back in time penny gents ladies attendant pee urinal victorian loo tiles ounce plumbing marble
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 423 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Modest Bute was important in the 19th and early 20th centuries as a destination. Glaswegiand sought relief from the city's heat and stench by coming here to enjoy "bathing." These toilets are a remnant of that and as such they are important to see--and use.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank dadzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Needed a P and went to the Victorian Toilet.
Thought 40p to have a P was a bit steep but once I went in I could not believe what I saw.
This Victorian Toilet block should be preserved forever.
It is worth double the price to make sure that it is maintained forever.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The woman on the entrance kindly let my friend and I have a look after making sure we would not surprise any men. Well the men's toilets are beautiful. Very ornate The women's toilets are very ordinary

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank winter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Very nice to see what toilets were like in Victorian era immaculate and lady very friendly if interested worth popping into see right next to ferry terminal

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank cjay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

the best 40 p for a pee you will ever spend, these fully restored victorian toilets and showers are outstanding and talking of standing the scenery will peeing is gorgeous i couldn't believe the state they were in before being restored and hot showers to for a couple of quid great if your camping or touring etc.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews