We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage,wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private drive to cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Private drive to cottage
sitting room
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with king size bed
Bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom
garden
view from front of cottage
view from cottage
view from cottage
sitting room
winter view
log burner
view
view
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful cottage,wonderful location”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage finished to a high standard . The underfloor heating makes it truly warm cosy and comfortable. What a delight, every detail has been thought of. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! & it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenDoch...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Third visit to this cottage - still fabulous!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry it's taken me do long! There's been a lot going on! Just back from my third stay at Bogany Cottage, and it's just a wonderful place to stay. My friend and I went for a relaxing few days and tests exactly what it was. The cottage is very comfortable and the owner is always available by phone if needed - or indeed in person if required. The beds are super comfortable as is the living area. And the kitchen is very well equipped - lots of items to start you off and a bottle of wine to welcome us! What more could you ask for? Thank you - we'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is always a pleasure to have you to stay & hope that you will be back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zombieram...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely short stay at Bogany Cottage. The cottage is very comfortable and is around a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Rothesay. would highly recommend for anyone visiting the wonderful Isle of Bute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at both the cottage and the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pclark256
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely cottage in an amazing location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage in an amazing location. We have been to bute many times but this is the best accommodation we have had. Perfect garden for our little dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicnacbab...
nicnacbaby
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very disappointing, under floor heating was impossible to work, also after being shown the property and was told that we can buy wood for the fire in town, only to try to work it for over an hour, to then be told the fire is out of commission, over priced, and will not be back, and still waiting to get our deposit back from Trip Advisor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
We are disappointed to read your review, the heating does work perfectly & there is a thermostat in each room to adjust the temperature to your requirements. We do not supply logs during the summer months as the heating is normally sufficient. If guests are unsure of how things work in the cottage we always advise them to contact us. Regarding your deposit, as explained this is made directly from TripAdvisor if there are no reported damages. We did think of making a claim due to the condition the cottage was left in as we needed to employ extra cleaners to get it ready for the next guests. We decided not to claim against your damage deposit therefore we advise that you take the matter up with TripAdvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing