We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great breakfast, friendly owners”
other traveler has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Melanie P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast, friendly owners”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely stay at Munro's and would definitely go again. The room was large with a great view and comfy bed. The breakfast was great and the owners were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondR...
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Andy is a welcoming, genial and interesting host who made all the difference to our visit. Breakfasts were especially good. You say what you want for your cooked breakfast the evening before and it's made especially for you so is freshly cooked and hot. And Andy's sour dough bread is absolutely delicious.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyormon...
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Superb Weekend”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a two night break at this bed and breakfast.
We had room 3 which had a beautiful view from the window.
The bedroom was beautiful, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
The breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty.
If you are planning on a visit to Bute then this is the ideal place to stay, we would highly recommend it.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeansblue...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything this city-dweller needed”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sitting in my bedroom or the breakfast conservatory, I discovered I'd been hungering for gorgeous open sea views, but with elegant architecture surrounding me. I was looking forward to the home-baked sour dough bread, but it was even better with the perfectly cooked scrambled eggs-quite a feat.. On this, my second visit, my hosts Joan and Andy were if possible even more accommodating than before. (Oh and yes great shower, living room, conversation, and the ever-present feeling of being in Scotland and surrounded by beauty.)

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBaron
Dornie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love Munro's”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have stayed here many times and it's fantastic!
The owners are so friendly, rooms spotless, linen crisp, breakfast of the highest quality.....with the legendary fresh bread every morning!
It's 5mins along from the centre of Rothesay which has a great cab service.
Love it that such a quality place as Munro's allows dogs too, many more places should - most dog owners are ultra responsible!
I've stayed at many hotels / b&bs on Bute and Munro's is definitely #1 for me.

Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID B
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ONE NIGHT B& B”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful views and friendly hosts, however the room had a damp smell about it, and it was cold, and to make matters wore the tv didnt work. The breakfast was very good. The outside furniture was dirty and couldnt be used. The B&B was NOT worth the £95 we paid and we will no going back again.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2017
Hi,
We're sorry you were disappointed without your stay. We upgraded you to a sea view room without any increase in tariff but we do charge £10 for dogs. We are trying to identify the damp smell you experienced but haven't been able to. No one else has pointed this out. The TV in that room does work but occasionally the scart cables connected to the Freeview box become disconnected. I am always able to remedy this situation if it's pointed out to me. The deck furniture has been stained by external use but this does not rub off on to people's clothes.
Nonetheless we are always disappointed when guests leave having had a bad experience and we will strive to learn from this.
Regards
Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
away-agai...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good B and B”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very good B and B a warm welcome in good decorative order.Large room on the ground floor with sea view. A very good breakfast the best fruit salad I have ever had. Nice clean room and allowed us to have our dog.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing