We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and friendly!”
other traveler has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dot S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and friendly!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely room with a great view - it was very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast with delicious home made bread in sunny conservatory with stunning views. The weather was great when we visited but I could see that the comfy sofas and cosy stove would have been put to good use if we hadn't been so lucky with the weather. Joan and Andy were great hosts. Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture71...
1 review
“Stunning views!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend and brought my black Labrador. Joan and Andy (hope I've got that right!!) were so welcoming and accommodating. They gave us loads of tips as to where we could take the dog for walks and dog friendly pubs and really made us feel at home.

The views on to the bay are stunning and as we were lucky with the weather I managed to spend a blissful couple of hours in the sun reading on the deck with the dog beside me. It was so peaceful and I'd definitely come back.

Breakfast was delicious too!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutechik8...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fab little bnb in a great location overlooking the sea. The room we had was beautiful, large and kept really tidy. Our hosts Joan and Andy helped us to feel really welcome and Lottie the black labrador thoroughly enjoyed making friends with their two black Labradors Meg and Fred. Oh and the breakfast was to die for. A fab little place perfect to get away.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
874duncan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick trip to Rothesay - lasting impression - will be back!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Yet another glowing review? Yes and deservedly so!

Joan and Andy are not only terrific hosts as they go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and memorable, but also two very nice people! You do feel as you are meeting new friends when you stat at the Munros.
No surprises that the breakfasts were delicious, and no surprises that the rooms/beds/bathrooms were comfortable, clean and at the right temperature!
Overall the Miunros and its hosts strike the balance right, Hosts, warm & charming, knowledgeable and great cooks!
ps amazing views at breakfast!

Don's miss this spot. My visit to Rothesay was made so much more enjoyable with my experience at Andy and Joans

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G
Woburn Green
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable Host”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived at Munro's to be greeted by Andy, one of the owners. He was very helpful with regard things to do in the area and a very cheerful person.
We stayed two nights with friends. Our rooms both had views over the water and were well appointed and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was on a pre order basis and you chose between three times to have breakfast from 8-9pm.
If one had to be critical the shower in our bathroom over the bath would have been better centrally mounted and a bit more powerful and the TV in the other room had a few issues.
Overall, Andy alone more than made up for this and we would recommend Munro's.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi,

Thanks for the review. Sorry about the TV issues, we've sorted out the problem now. Hope to see you again sometime.

Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Let's just say I have had no hesitation in recommending this to our friends”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Panoramic sea views from the breakfast conservatory, helpful and friendly owners, modern ensuite and spacious rooms. We were made to feel instantly at home after arriving on a cold winter's evening, and it was a fine base for exploring Bute.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we will see you again some time.

Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happygolu...
dorset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bute-iful!”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were made to feel very welcome! Andy and Joan were so hospitable and warm. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious and served in the conservatory with wow factor views over the water. The rooms were very clean and light. Our hosts were great at suggesting good spots for walks, supper and everything else we needed to know. Best B and B on the island and so handy for either ferry.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are pleased to enjoyed your stay with. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing