We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A memorable stay at Munro's B & B”
other traveler has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rom E
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A memorable stay at Munro's B & B”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I have recently stayed at Munro's bed and breakfast and I must say we will definitely come back!

Joan and Andy were very lovely and made their best efforts to make us feel confortable.
For instance, during the first night we were awoken by the sunlight that filtered through the curtains. When we mentioned that to the owners, they changed the curtains and replaced them with blackout ones.
We had an excellent quality of sleep afterwards.
The breakfast was topnotch with freshly baked warm bread and delicious jams. The cooked breakfast was equally amazing with lovely poached eggs made by Andy. The breakfast is served in the conservatory with breathtaking views of the sea. During our first morning at the B&B we were able to have our breakfast outside, in the sun. It was absolutely lovely!
Thank you so much Joan and Andy for being so friendly and accommodating! We were so sad to leave Bute yesterday but now we're back in Glasgow with very fond memories of Bute thanks to you.

Romain and David

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
1 review
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty with freshly baked break a welcome treat. The hospitality was second to none; they couldn't do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1965jc
Northumberland, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked here for 3 nights, and so pleased that we did. On arrival we were given a warm welcome. Our room was comfortable, spotless and with a great view.
Breakfast in the conservatory was amazing with warm home made bread.
Looking foward to visiting again. Thank you Joan and Andy x

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QRooBound
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts, fantastic B&B”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from 2 nights at Munro's B&B -- what a great stay! Our room was spotless and comfortable; breakfast was served piping hot and fresh. The accommodations were quiet and the view (out to sea) was incomparable. But perhaps it was the congenial hosts who made our visit what it was: very accommodating and ultra helpful, every query and/or request was addressed quickly and efficiently. We especially appreciated the suggestions about what to see on Bute!
We will definitely stay here again when next we return to Rothesay.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregonbik...
Salem, OR
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Panoramic view from breakfast”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed two nights at Munro's in June, 2016, and absolutely loved it. The view from the deck and atrium are incredible, looking out over the water and the hills beyond. Our room also had a splendid view (#4). Breakfasts included a fresh fruit mix and home baked bread, as well as hot cooked selections to order. We had arrived by bike after being on the road for two weeks, and were delighted to have a safe place to store the bikes, and also had a load of laundry run for us and dried in the sun. If I ever return to Bute, this is where I'll stay!

If you don't have a car, it is about 1.2 mile to walk back to town for restaurants and attractions or the ferry.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegoodre...
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“A truly wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I am so happy that we chose to stay at Munro's. Apart from the excellent view, it also offers bright, clean rooms and very friendly service from the owners. Breakfast was spectacular, from the selection of fruit to the homemade bread and selection of hot breakfast made to your taste. We shared Room 4, which we were told was one of the smaller rooms, but it was definitely enough room for two people to share. After a day spent exploring we were happy to return to Munro's for both nights we stayed there.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xenical
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First class establishment”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were warmly greeted and given tea on the terrace overlooking the Firth of Clyde. On a wonderful summer afternoon nothing could have bettered this experience. We had a downstairs suite overlooking the water, this was ideal for my wife who has mobility problems. The room was ideal with a wet room style shower, with all the usual amenities one would expect. Breakfast lived up to expectation and had the added bonus of including beautiful home made bread warm from the oven. We very much hope to return.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing