We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highland Games Weekend”
other traveler has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
peterm0rg...
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highland Games Weekend”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners catered to our every need Breakfast plentiful and with beautiful views over the Bay. The Mini Suite was very comfortable plenty of hot water extra large bed provided a good nights sleep.The views out of both windows are magnificent. This guest house has all you need for a great stay. The home made bread at breakfast is fantastic give it a try.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Second visit to this absolute gem of a bed and breakfast. Superb hosts, very welcoming. Lovely rooms with tremendous views. Amazing breakfast with delicious home made bread. Pet friendly as well.

Well worth visiting Rothesay just to stay here.

Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRWK1000
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views and an amazing breakfast”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a former hotel situated with wonderful views out over the harbour, with real character. It's perhaps a little tired in places (if you want to be critical) but this does nothing to take away from the charm of the place. The breakfast was the best we had on our week long tour of Scotland, lovely fresh bread and the best black pudding I have ever tasted, cooked to perfection! Highly recommended!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie-sk...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great short break!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just spent 3 nights at Munro's and cannot praise too highly the kind an thoughtful attention we received from Andy and Joan. The room was spotless, the breakfast superb and the views outstanding. The only minor blip was that our radiator needed bleeding badly. Andy was a little 'under the weather' so Joan tried her best and immediately supplied a fan heater. Thanks again, Joan, and here's hoping Andy gets well soon!!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabinlass...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts, comfortable house”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were having a girl's tour of historic houses in Scotland. We'd had an amazing tour of Mount Stuart House on Bute and an extensive walk in its grounds. We arrived late in the afternoon to a warm welcome and were shown to a lovely twin room overlooking the Sound of Bute. We even had a small separate sitting room. What a shame we were only there for one night. Our hostess volunteered to contact the restaurant we had booked for dinner to advise we would be late. She also agreed to an early breakfast so we could catch an early ferry off the island. The beds were comfy, the en-suite bathroom and a jacuzzi bath with a shower over a and was spotlessly clean. The house had been upgraded to an excellent standard without losing any of its character. I can certainly recommend Munro's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding B & B”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (two couples) spent two nights with Joan and Andy in August and have nothing but great things to say about this beautiful B & B. The location is fantastic, the view from the deck stunning. Andy makes the best bread ever, fresh for breakfast!! Amazing!! We had very comfortable accommodations, and felt very much at home. Andy and Joan gave great recommendations from the time we first made email contact; they were most helpful to me in my trip planning. Andy told us where to find sea glass and pottery. All in all, we highly recommend Munro's B & B!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polkadotp...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous stay in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay at Munro's and would highly recommend it. The house is beautiful and spacious. Our room had a stunning bay window with sea views, an extremely comfy bed and a really smart bathroom. Breakfast is served in a conservatory also overlooking the sea and was really delicious. We took on all of the owners' recommendations and enjoyed Mount Stuart, seal watching and dinner in the local pub a short walk away. It was a very relaxing break and we only wish we had stayed longer.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing