We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return stay”
other travelers have booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
296 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 296 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Duncan719...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I brought my cousins from Canada to Munro's for their tour of Scotland and they were blown over by the warmth of the hosts, the location and views, and the whole experience. This is one of the best B&B's in the whole area and highly recommended.

The hosts are brilliant and attentive without being 'in your face' and do everything in thier power to meet your requirements to ensure a wonderful stay. The house has a fantastic view over the sea to the mainland and there is decking outside where you can sit and relax to admire the view. They are also very knowledgable about the island and whole area and will assist wherever possible.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
657SimonP
Sittingbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Last Minute Stay - But A Lasting Memory!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked last minute and got the the last room available for the busiest weekend of the year - The Highland Games. We didn't really know what to expect; however, we were not to be disappointed!

Located on a hill overlooking the bay, the house was roomy and welcoming - as were the owners, Andy and Joan,(the welcoming bit anyway!)

Our bedroom was comfortable, quiet and had a lovely bathroom.

We overlooked the woods at the back of the house, but as we were to be out for most of the weekend it didn't matter.

Breakfasts in the conservatory, while taking in the magnificent view out to sea, set us up perfectly for the day. There was plenty to choose from and it was cooked to perfection.

Our weekend went far too quickly but we certainly chose the right place to stay. We'll be back!

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BubsandCo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Could not fault”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was such a great place to stay. From the very first warm welcome and introduction to the final farewell we thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here.
Most helpful and knowledgeable hosts; spacious rooms; views over the water with always something to watch; filling tasty breakfasts with a buffet including fruits and separate cooked choices; daily fresh and often still warm bread ...
When on Bute we would suggest there is no need to consider staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We came for a vintage lawn mower (long story) but found a great place and great hosts. From the warm welcome to the comfortable rooms we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was a delight. The attention to detail and easy manner of the hosts made it all the more special. We can definitely recommend this place if you find yourself on the Isle of Bute looking for a piece of British engineering history.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great nights sleep”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely hosts. Lovely room. Excellent breakfast. I recommend this place to anyone staying on Rothesay for a short or long visit. Its such a well maintained, clean, beautifully decorated home and the fact that it is dog friendly is an added bonus. Oh and the view is amazing.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH4chap
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Andy and Joan could give lessons in how to run a B&B. Munro's is very comfortable and the views are stunning. The breakfast, which includes home-made bread, is as good as you will get anywhere. We had a great time and would recommend the bread making class which was enormous fun and very satisfying.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely relaxing and most welcoming”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were given a present of a couple of nights in Munro's. Our daughter had stayed there previously and knew we would be delighted with our stay. She wasn't wrong. It was a delightful place to stay. The view is outstanding. The room was all that we could have wished for. We were made to feel at home by Andy and Joan

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing