We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Last minute visit to Rothesay”
other travelers have booked this property
The lounge overlooking Rothesay Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge overlooking Rothesay Castle
The flat overlooking the castle - the three first floor windows in the small building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The lounge overlooking Rothesay Castle
The flat overlooking the castle - the three first floor windows in the small building
Deep freestanding sitting bath
Large shower
The view of Rothesay Castle
Double room overlooking garden to rear of property
Four poster king sized bed in front bedroom overlooking Rothesay Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gerrykirk...
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Last minute visit to Rothesay”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect in every way! 3 generations stayed in this wonderful flat & we all adored it. Thank you Erin!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super cool flat overlooking the Castle ”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely beautiful flat on the heart of Rothesay, so stylish, well thought out and comfortable. Erin was really helpful when we couldn't get the heating on, and was available right away to tell us what to do.
Can't wait to come back in a few months and stay here again.
The bath is a dream! I didn't want to get out.
Kettledrum Cafe opposite the ferry terminal do a great Flat White and veggie breakfast with the best view.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cappello
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Totally stunning apartment”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just back from a really lovely weekend in Rothesay staying in this apartment. it's every bit as stunning as it looks in the photos and was perfectly positioned in the town with a gorgeous view of the castle. The owner has a folder in the property showing it's transformation since she bought it in 2014....WOW! Looking at the before and after pictures shows her amazing eye for detail and cool/quirky/individual style. We loved our stay and would recommend it to any of our friends! The island has plenty of nice beaches/walks to keep you entertained and we'll definitely need to come back to stay again as the elusive seals at Scalpsie Bay weren't out to play during our visit!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baila1956
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"You won't be disappointed"”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It all started on arrival at the door, the view of the castle was splendid, then the walk up the spiral stairs to the door was a delight and then, as we opened the door, the initial feeling was WOW! following that, the excitement took over and I can assure you that the décor and design of this beautiful apartment will not disappoint. Every room was stunning, even the view from the lounge and one of the bedrooms looked out to the castle. Felt very much at home and were quite disappointed we were only there for 2days. Will definitely stay again and Erin, we thank you so much for your friendly care and attention.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nightride...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visiting the Isle of Bute to attend a wedding and needed accommodation for the weekend. This apartment was perfect, fitted out to a very high standard with a touch of that 'homely feel' in an excellent location, with the shops, bars and restaurants all walkable from the apartment. I also got a perfect nights sleep each night which was amazing.
I would highly recommend this apartment and the rate was very reasonable too.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
motherwell
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location right in centre of Rothesay ,easy accessible from the ferry, spotless flat with everything we needed beautifully decorated , great shower ,excellent customer service from Erin , would love to have stayed longer , will the next time , would highly recommend this flat great view of the castle

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and view
Liked least: Stay was not long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Catherine, you were a pleasure to host, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Erin x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing