We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Allt Beag House

Villa gardens with stunning water views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa gardens with stunning water views
Comfortable living with views Open fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa gardens with stunning water views
Comfortable living with views
Open fire place
Comfortable living
Two comfy living areas
Living space
Stylish interiors
Dining room with stunning views
Modern kitchen
Modern kitchen
Upstairs double bedroom with views
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs family bathroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Villa gardens with stunning water views
Spectacular views
Morning breakfast with spectacular views
Exterior of Allt Beag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tess P
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a lovely house in a great location. Amazing views. Great facilities. Very comfortable and special place, Tighnabruiach was a lovely wee place. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneGScot...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab House, Fab Gardens, Fab Views....”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What wasn't there to like - apart from a very rainy Wednesday. The house was beautifully furnished but lovely and homely. Didn't feel you need to watch young children all the time touching things. Lots of games, dvds, books and the most amazing doll's house that my granddaughter spent hours playing with. Lots of essentials left.

A must is a visit to Kilbride Beach just beyond Kames and also if it's raining the outside pool, jaccuzi and spa at Portavadie is the thing to do!

Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Perhaps an outhouse/shelter for the bikes to be kept would have been good.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
"Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Allt Beag House. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa18...
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful house, stunning views.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at allt beag with our 3 young children and my parents. The house was great, plenty to do on a wet day (only 1). The owners have thought of everything to keep everyone happy, lots of books, DVDs and games. The trampoline was a great hit with our 3 boys and we enjoyed a lovely couple of nights down the road at the Royal Hotel. Took the Waverley trip to tarbet on Wednesday afternoon and boys played tennis. They also tried fishing but no success. A lovely and relaxing holiday, would never tire of looking at the wonderful views sitting in garden.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Spread the word. Iain ... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing