We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fourwinds and the wonderful view looking towards the Kyles of Bute
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fourwinds and the wonderful view looking towards the Kyles of Bute
Upstairs lounge - ideal for unwinding at the end of (or any) time of the day! View from the upstairs lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
28 reviews
Fourwinds and the wonderful view looking towards the Kyles of Bute
Upstairs lounge - ideal for unwinding at the end of (or any) time of the day!
View from the upstairs lounge
Upstairs lounge - relaxation guaranteed
Upstairs double bedroom (en suite)
Upstairs bedroom ensuite
Large kitchen/diner - more than enough room ......
..... for everyone!
View from the kitchen window
Downstairs lounge with free-sat tv - great for the kids young and old!!
Downstairs double bedroom (en suite)
Downstairs double ensuite
Downstairs double bedroom - family bathroom opposite
Family bathroom
Downstairs twin bedroom - (en suite)
Downstairs Twin ensuite
House rules - have fun!
Golf course on your doorstep (literally!)
View down onto the Kyles of Bute
View from the golf course looking out over towards Bute.
River near Millhouse - about 1 mile from Fourwinds
The Waverly Paddle Steamer calling at Tighnabruaich pier
Looking back towards Fourwinds from Tighnabruaich pier
View from Glen Caladh towards Colintraive. Great walks & scenery at every turn.
The beautiful sandy gently sloping beach at Kilbride bay. Isle of Arran in the background.
Kilbride bay - one of our favourite dog walks
Single track roads -  a sure sign you're off the beaten track!
Idyllic beach at Otterferry.
The Oyster Catcher pub at Otterferry. Unwind with a glass and sample some Loch Fyne sea food.
Fourwinds from the main road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arealgem8...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at four winds as we have family in the village. It is an absolutely stunning property with everything you could need or wish for. The views and scenery are superb and the top loft room with that stunning balcony window is amazing. Have booked back up to go again in June when the kyles festival is on. I can t wait to go back and highly recommend this cottage to everyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: loved everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shortyand...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Totally chilled”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fab holiday in this cottage. The location is beautiful, saw a Pine Martin , baby rabbits and loads of different birds in the beautiful garden. The cottage had all the equipment and comfort that you will need home from home. We found it central to everywhere we wanted to go. The local hotel/pub where we went for evening meals called the The Kames was lovely, it's probably the most welcoming pub we have been to, the food was lush and we were able to take our little dog in with us to the bar for our evening meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tuning the tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A holiday cottage that feels like home”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our party consisted of myself, husband, daughter, son-in-law and grandaughter and Millie the dog. We had a great time - weather was sunny/cloudy and we managed to get out and about to so many places. Every evening the men went fishing off the pier - best fishing ever, but what made our holiday was the cottage, each time we returned it felt like coming home..

The cottage stands in its own grounds overlooking the Kyles of Bute. It had everything you could possibly have asked for and more! The kitchen where we seemed to spend most of our time was large, family friendly and fully equipped to make any meals you needed. All four of the bedrooms were large with comfortable beds (we all slept like logs). The downstairs lounge was cosy with comfortable sofas. The upper lounge or what we liked to call "the viewing gallery" again was equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs where one could sit and admire the view which was spectacular. Throughout the cottage were endless supplies of games and books to read.

This is a very special cottage and we doubt if we will ever be able to repeat it anywhere else. So, if you are considering renting this place for a holiday look no further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - too difficult to choose
Liked least: There is nothing we can think of
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambosky
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“So good we,ve been twice and hope to return very soon”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

If you want a break from modern life this is where to come, house fully equiped, views fantastic, fishing from pier never let us down, our party ranged in age from14 to 79 and everyone had a great time, so good we returned the following year, would love to be going this year but need larger house this time as more want to come, the owner of four winds was friendly and advised on places to visit, we tried them all, even a trip on the ferry to tarbut to buy fresh fish, among the best and certainly the freshest i,ve ever had, made a fantastic chowder, please go and try you won,t be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing off the pier, locals so friendly,
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
119Tony_T
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic place to stay. we had a week of wonderful weather and discovered many different places to visit only a short drive or ferry crossing away including Tarbert with castle ruins along with a great seafood shop and many fine restaurants only a short ferry trip from Portavadie. Also got to visit Inveraray, Bute and Campbeltown that has a great whisky distillery (Springbank) that do a wonderful tour and tasting sessions for enthusiasts. The local beach is also well worth a visit. Quite often got up in the morning to see wild deer outside the house.
Would like to come back here one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: Uphill walk home from pub
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitely the top lounge.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing