We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay again!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Manor Way - 46889

Stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views
Living room with stunning water views Living room with large flat screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Stunning views
Living room with stunning water views
Living room with large flat screen
Dining and living with stunning water views
Dining and living with stunning water views
Modern kitchen
Stunning views
Lounge room views
Downstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs main double bedroom
Upstairs main double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Sofa bed on upstairs landing, perfect for kids
Upstairs bathroom
Spectacular water views
Spectacular water views
View from Kyles of Bute lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay again!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a great place to stay when in Tighnabruaich! We have stayed twice now and wont be our last. The house itself is very well equipped and very spacious inside. It has a good flow and great for a toddler running about, especially downstairs with the big kitchen/diner and fab sitting room with their views! I would definitely recommend a stay here. The only small things I would mention is the double mattress/bed in the twin room upstairs needs replaced, very lumpy and creeky. Also a shower curtain in the upstairs bath/shower is needed as the shower downstairs doesn't have much power at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
""Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your comments to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays."""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann M
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am reluctant to review this cottage as I want to keep it to myself, however it's far too good to keep to myself.

We were there on the first week in November 2015. Heating was on when we arrived late on the Monday night. This is a beautiful clean comfy well equipped cottage. As others have said it's like the Tardis. Lots of books for children and adults. A great variety of DVD's to watch if there was nothing on the TV. There were lots of towels and spare bed linen.

It was lovely to sit at the kitchen window in the morning watching the sun come up (yes we had a few days of sunshine) even better sitting there watching the dusk fall.

The double bed in the upstairs family room needs upgraded. It was quite lumpy and uncomfortable. Apart from that NO complaints.

There are only 2 small food shops in Kames and Tighnabruaich. Limited and expensive stock. Take the basics with you.

We ate twice at the Kames Hotel. Excellent service, beautiful food with healthy portion sizes. I've reviewed this hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are looking to return in summer 2016 for a week, bringing our grandson with us. He will love having the beach/shore right in front of the house.

If you are looking for a comfortable relaxing get away to charge your batteries and get "me" time, this is the perfect place to visit. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place & views!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Manor Way was a wonderful place to stay. We had beautiful views and Tighnabruaich was a lovely place. Shops were just a 2 min walk along with a tea room and gallery. There was some lovely places to eat in the area, not all in walking distance but worth travelling to. The property large and was very clean and well equipped. We didn't need the heating on but it was very easy to use and we had plenty of hot water. We did have a problem with the dishwasher and I phoned the local contact who came to look very quickly. We booked the property through Argyll Self Catering Holidays who were fantastic, I could not fault their very professional service. I would definitely visit the property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property and the fantastic views.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, with Fantastic View!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Visited region for a family celebration. This sea front cottage is definately a Tardis! Doesn't look great on the outside, but bags of room on the inside, with large lounge with a great TV! Kitchen well equiped, great central heating- I know it was July, but we now live mostly in the Algarve! But what a view over the Kyles.
Only suggestions, but may be planned, would be hanging wardrobe space, and towel rails in the bathrooms- and one of the double bed mattresses was a bit worn out! (we didn't use that room).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth & View
Liked least: Lack of clothes hanging space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncander
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely view, and great location, enjoyed a meal at the Kames hotel. Lots of places to explore and if the weather is poor you can sit back and enjoy the view

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay..lovely home ..”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

lovely large home, very clean ..was amazing just chilling out with the beautiful views surrounding you . local shops just 2 min walk away ..spent my childhood holidays in kames tighnabruaich with family who lived there , sadly some have past ,some moved on .i have passed this home on hundreds of occasions and was amazed at the size of it once we went in .. sat watching the kyles play newtonmore.just along the road at the shinty pitch.and the boys won 5/4.. woohoo. and a trip to ostell bay on sunday .with a wee shindig in the kames hotel to follow..had a blast, locals a very friendly and welcoming and it was good to see some old faces..and new ones .. a return visit is definitely on the cards .and manor way will be my first choice everytime ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the property . and the views.
Liked least: love it all...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2013
Thank you Linda for your great review. I agree the locals make the area a special destination to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Iain Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa Y
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodating service and lovely rental at a brilliant price.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property itself is lovely, kept to a high standard (that is, spotless), and the garden out front is perfect for morning coffee!

When neither my husband, sister-in-law nor I could figure out how to work the secure entry, the housekeeper (I presume) was quick to answer her phone and then drove down to help us! (By that time, unfortunately for her, my husband had figured it out, but she was gracious and said it was no bother at all.)

The only downside was the heat on the upstairs level. It was high season for the midgies, so for obvious reasons the windows had to remain closed when the property was not in use. That was no real trouble, though; we slept in the downstairs room where it was cooler, and after having opened the windows during the bright hours of the following day and shutting them when Midgiegeddon was nigh, the property was a comfortable temperature, upstairs and down.

I think we'll be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Morning coffee in the garden, and the loveseat in the dining area is very comfortable.
Liked least: Midgies, but that's Tighnabruaich, and that's life!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing