We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer morning view from picnic bench in front communal garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer morning view from picnic bench in front communal garden
view form front communal garden of Shore Cottages Shore cottages front garden facing the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Summer morning view from picnic bench in front communal garden
view form front communal garden of Shore Cottages
Shore cottages front garden facing the sea.
Front communal Garden
Picnic bench in Front garden
Communal  right side garden with washing lines
view from left side garden
front garden looking towards Tighnabruaich
View from Apartment front window
Living area of apartment
Wood Burning stove in Living area
Roaring fire in stove
Sofa bed in living area
Sofa bed made up
Kitchen Area
Bedroom wardrobes
Double bed
Bathroom
Shower cubicle
View of infinity pool at the Portavadie Marina Spa - Recommend a visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good location with lots of walks and beautiful scenery. Flat was very clean and well equipped. Wood burner was great on the cold and windy evenings. Local shop very well stocked and people very friendly. Local pub was cosy and the food looked good, although we did not eat there. Portavadie pool was a great place to spend a wet afternoon and the Italian pizza served in the cafe was very tasty. Ostel bay was a lovely beach and we had a great walk here. Excellent communication from Liam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for taking time to review your stay.
Glad you enjoyed the apartment, burner and Portavadie pool - one of our favourite places to enjoy an afternoon too.

Regards
Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deboraha6...
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous weekend break”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked for a short break, the property was immaculate and very comfortable. The owner was lovely and helpful. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our apartment.

Look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for reviewing your stay.
Glad you enjoyed our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for taking time to review your stay in our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
littlered...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a superb holiday let.
It is so quiet, comfortable and clean, with all amenities provided. The views are stunning..
A large shop is nearby, and there are eating and drinking venues within walking distance.
There are plenty of walks if the weather is good.
If I returned to the area I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlynn M
1 review
“Secret Coast's Secret Gem”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent a tremendously relaxing week in this property. As frequent visitors to the area, we were very impressed by the communication from Liam (the owner) and the standard of the accommodation. It was clean, cosy and welcoming - equipped with everything you need for a break in this lovely area.

I spent a some time on the window-seat just gazing at the beautiful views and bobbing boats before heading out to visit some of our favourite haunts - Kilbride's Bay beach, Kames Hotel (good food, decent pint, warm welcome), Oystercatcher (at Otter Ferry), Tarbert (by Ferry from Portavadie).

Lovely clean, comfortable flat in a superb location - it is now our favourite self-catering property in the area - ideal for just the two of us - and we will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review of the surrounding area and my wee place.

It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Debor...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful flat, the views are stunning. immaculate condition was like home from home. Very peaceful and quiet, so relaxing, Although Liam wasn't there to greet us he kept in contact with me and was a great host. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you Deborah. Glad you had a nice time and enjoyed the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing