We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Taynuilt B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2012

What can I say about this house, absolutely beautiful, lovely owners, great posion, really nice and luxurious room, great breakfast. Cannot praise it highly enough.

Room Tip: There are only 2 both are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mason198517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed at Tanglewood for 2 nights on a business trip. What a beautiful house! Carol and Geoff are extremely hospitable, ensuring we had an inside and outside area to hold discussions. The area is so tranquil & only a short drive away from Oban. Our group booked out both rooms. The rooms are very large and everything has been thought of for your comfort. The bathroom has a wonderful shower, with heated towel rail and even a hot blower so you don't have to feel cold when you're drying off! The toiletries provided are such a nice touch as well and all locally made. The breakfast is possibly one of the nicest I have ever eaten and such a selection- we tried both the full Scottish and salmon/ scrambled egg - truly amazing. We will definately be staying here again if work brings us back. Carol and Geoff also advised us on a castle to stop off at on the journey home and it was such a nice detour. Probably the best B&B I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

While looking for accomodation for some friends comming from America for our wedding we decided to try Tanglewood Lodge, the reviews are brilliant, the perfect place for our special guests. Unfortunately when calling we were told, 'I'm not interested in a one night booking for May' we were yet to explain that we wanted more than one room for more than one night. We were also told, quite firmly, 'we don't do singles!', this is not what it states on their website!! Very rude and not at all plesant. Such a shame as the place looks lovely.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Demacml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

I am very sorry that this reviewer was unhappy with the response from Tanglewood Lodge.
This review was based on a 30 second telephone conversation only, the reviewer has never stayed at Tanglewood.
On this occasion we were unable to fulfil the request for a one night stay on a Bank Holiday Saturday night.
I hope future guests will feel that the previous 5 star reviews give a more accurate account of the welcome and quality of service at Tanglewood, and they can draw their own conclusions on the validity of this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The lodge is beautiful and set in such lovely surroundings. Our family room was just fantastic, our son had an adjoining room to himself and it had toys and books provided, what a nice touch. Geoff and Carol were very helpful in suggesting things for us to do - especially on a very wet day when they suggested Inveraray Jail followed by food at The George Pub.
The breakfast is so delicious, I had the smoked salmon every time!
Oban is a lovely bustling town only 20 mins away.
Hope we go back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

So, my wife and I have stayed here 3 times now, lovely place. We were originally here to check out the ardanaiseig hotel where we planned to get married, this b+b is only 15 to 20 mins drive from the ardanaiseig and 20 minutes to oban, so its right im the middle, ideal. For eating out you pretty much have to travel to oban but thats no big deal, pop in to the cuan mor for food, its a must. In Tanglewood we have always stayed in the balcony room, it's lovely, big bed, big shower, really relaxing and the price is great, 80 per night? ...... yes please! Compare that to the Ardanaiseig and you'll be impressed, and Tanglewoods balcony room is every bit as good ..... actually better. So, to sum up, come stay with Geoff and Carol, enjoy the relaxation, see the wildlife, eat the cooked breakfasts ....... we'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummyyumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

A fabulous 2 nights with very good hosts,always discreet but there when needed. Clean bathroom fabulous shower. Offered lots of information to fill our 2 days. Wonderful breakfast, fill ya boots for the day. A place you can only dream about owning.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khanmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Carol & Geoff are living what for some is the ultimate dream - to retire early, build a top quality house, and live in a beautiful part of the world. Thankfully for the rest of us, we can share a snippet of this by spending time as a B&B guest. Frankly, to recommend Tanglewood to others is a no brainer - amazing house, fantastic accommodation, very good breakfast, and wonderful location. The pub in the village is 1mile away, so be prepared for a brisk walk! And do yourself a favour whilst in this area - be brave and climb Ben Cruachan. About 5hrs walk (up, and down again) from the rail station on Loch Awe, but a great way to make your stay at Tanglewood even more memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clinteastwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taynuilt hotels
0.7 mi away
The Taynuilt
The Taynuilt
#2 of 2 in Taynuilt
316 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
0.8 mi away
Airdeny Chalets
Airdeny Chalets
#2 of 3 in Taynuilt
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ceo Mara Croft B&B
Ceo Mara Croft B&B
#2 of 3 in Taynuilt
6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tanglewood | Otter Creek, Taynuilt PA35 1HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Taynuilt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Taynuilt
Price Range: $130 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanglewood is a newly built house with riverside frontage in Glen Nant, Taynuilt. There are 2 large ensuite guest rooms with superking/twin beds. Both bedrooms and open plan dining/kitchen area have vaulted ceilings and overlook the River Nant with views north to the mountains. Red squirrels,herons and buzzards are regular garden visitors. This is a spectacular base from which to explore the West Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanglewood Hotel Taynuilt
Tanglewood Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Taynuilt, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing