We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Sleeping Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Bathroom
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Bathroom
Rockpool House Ariel View - To the house from the East above the loch shore
Rockpool House Ariel View - Over the house up the loch
Rockpool House Ariel View - Over the house down the loch
Rockpool House Ariel View - House beneath Ben Resipole
Rockpool House - Apartment and Main House
The light of a setting sun paints both the sky and water around Rockpool House with pink shades
Calm water and golden light of the evening makes for a tranquil scene of Loch Sunart
As the sun sets, the pinks and red subside and the blues appear as the evening's blue hour begins
The dawn of a new day at Rockpool house as the sun rises from behind Ben Resipole
Loch Sunart, by the apartment, just before sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Strontian, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina H
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most amazing place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble and the place was so well equipped. The loveliest and cleanest place we have ever had the privilege to stay in. Can't wait to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Hi Gina, many thanks for leaving this review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope to see you back here soon.

Best Wishes

Lynne and Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psvt5588
Dijon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvellous”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

4 days and nights in a welcoming self catering with a wondeful view on the loch !
Warmful atmosphere .....highly recommended !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Your kind words are much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you can return to Scotland soon.

Meilleurs vœux

Steven and Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodachcai...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful relaxing ten days in this lovely apartment and just to sit and take in the views from the floor to ceiling window in the lounge area was magic. Lynne and Steven were so friendly and helpful and the thoughtful touches of fresh bread, eggs & wine was much appreciated. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It is very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed you time with us and hope that you can return to this special part of Scotland sometime soon. The otter is making a regular appearance now, turning up most evenings in the hour or so before sunset, I think it must be rearing young as we have seen three of then on occasion, both in the water and on the shore in front of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lochside getaway”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Picturesque setting on the shore of Loch Sunart. The apartment ( I like 'loft' ) is wonderfully well positioned and the views from the front window is stunning. The wildlife is just everywhere, from Buzzards and Eagles in the sky, to Otters in the Loch via a herd of deer wandering down the road.
The apartment is well equipped and the ideal size for two people and a dog. The welcome pack of fresh baked bread and free range eggs from the properties own hens was a great and tasty treat.

The area by the apartment door is a great sun trap. Spent a relaxing afternoon sitting in the sun reading and listening to Cuckoos in the woods.

An ideal quiet retreat. The west coast and Ardnamurchan are a pleasant drive along Loch Sunart. Mallaig, The sands at Morar, Fort William, Glenfinnan, Loch Shiel are good days out.

**** Most importantly. Rockpool is Dog Friendly ****

Can't wait to get back for another week of chilling

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Hi Alan, many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It is very much appreciated and it's great to have such fantastic feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had such a relaxing time. We hope to see you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali_P77
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Escape”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Rockpool Apartment at the end of December 2016 and what a wonderful memorable end of the year it was. The apartment was beautifully furnished and was warm and cosy, so watching the ever changing view from the window over Loch Sunart was just so relaxing, even our Springer Spaniel enjoyed the view! Talking of relaxing, the bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in, the best nights sleep I've had in ages.
Thank you Lynne and Steven, we can't wait to come back to Rockpool again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Alison, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased that you had a great end to 2016 during your stay with us and hope that 2017 is working out well for both you and John. We hope to see you both back here soon. Best Wishes Steven & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location with fantastic views”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

A vey well equipped apartment in a perfect location with views right across Loch Sunart. Friendly hosts who aimed to make our stay as comfortable as possible without being too intrusive. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Susan, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased that you found the apartment to your liking and do hope to see you back here soon. Best Wishes Steven & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chay B
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay, relax and enjoy the whole ambience of the area and wildlife.”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On the edge of Loch Sunart on the Ardnamurchan Pennilsula, Rockpool House, self catering five star accomodation. The accomodation is to the side and away from the main house, so privacy is preserved.
There is an abundance to do for all ages and choices. I loved it, saw otters and seals right up near the edge of the Lovh shore, quite spectacular.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Hi Chay,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here and hope to see you again.

Best Wishes

Steven & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing