We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lochgilphead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kilmory Guest House
Ranked #3 of 9 Lochgilphead B&B and Inns
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Kilmory guest house
We had an overnight stay here and found the accommodation to be very clean and the owners were very friendly. We set of on our journey from here having had a delicious and hearty breakfast. Would recommend Kilmory guest house who intend to visit this area of Scotland.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgray10059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Kilmory Guest House, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely meeting you and we hope that if you are in our area again you will stop off again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
18
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I recently had to visit Lochgilphead to attend an interview. Not knowing the area at all and travelling on public transport, I needed somewhere to stay that was close to where the interview was. When I rang Kilmory Guest House the staff were extremely helpful with information given about the area. When arriving at the house I was pleased to see I didn't have to go far with my luggage once off the bus and the guest house was easy to find. I got a lovely warm welcome on my arrival and even got my luggage carried to my room which is always a bonus! The room was very nice, clean and with great views to boot. The room I was in had a view straight over the Loch and surrounding hills, I was even lucky enough to see a great sunset from the warmth of my room! Breakfast was great, especially the scrambled eggs. Yum! The service was great throughout my stay and the staff were really helpful and friendly, giving me information on the area and things to do during my stay. This area is spectacular and great for exploring. Its an excellent place to stay, extremely helpful and lovely people and great value for money. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peeps13190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Kilmory Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, it was nice meeting you. We hope your interview went well and if you should ever need us again please do not hesitate to contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed here on 2 previous occasions and have had excellent service and quality all round. Local sites are beautiful, even in the winter time. Very friendly staff and make you feel real welcome. Found the rooms very comfortable and relaxing. Would recommend this little B&B to anybody. On my way back up there in March this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Kilmory Guest House, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, in your review. We look forward meeting you again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here for the 4 weeks before Christmas as I was working in Lochgilphead and Rob and Barbara could not have been more helpful or accommodating! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, some with great views done the Loch towards Ardrishaig! The breakfasts were a great way to start the day and the guesthouse itself is just a 2 minute walk to the bus stop, the centre of town or the Crinan canal which is a lovely place to go for a walk! Next time I am working up there I will definitely be staying here again, thanks guys! Sean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Kilmory Guest House, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your review Sean, it was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad your stay with us was rewarding. If you should ever need us in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope also that your studies are going well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had been invited to the local camera club in Lochgilpead, but at this time of year I really did not want to drive the road back home although it is only 62 miles, after looking searching online for reasonable priced accommodation and a check on TripAdvisor, I book to stay the night at the guest house,
I had Room 6 which had the view along the loch on the left and the town to the right, and the on suite bathroom was huge, and had bath and shower, the bed was very comfortable which is really important to me having painful joints, and having stayed in many B&B's, Hotels,Hostels, travel inn's etc, I have to say, I have never had a quality duvet and pillows like this anywhere, not hollow fibre but lovely feather and down, and of very good quality,
Rob and Barb are lovely and have a great sense of humor, I had a lovely chat about photography and wildlife with Rob,
the room was spotless and had a hospitality tray, plenty hot water for a hot bath, loved the fact that bath towel was a decent size, I am not exactly twiggy, Breakfast was beautiful cooked to perfection and piping hot, I really enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate booking again,
Thanks Rob and Barb

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Kilmory Guest House, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
It was great to meet you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you well with your photography in the future and should you need us again don't hesitate to contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The breakfast was spot on and they have a good customer service.Friendly and lovely home.The guest house is near the seaside,transport service and town centre shop.The rooms are a good size,we booked a couples room and it was good ,managed to watch the television.She explained clearly and nicely how the television was suppose to be operated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Felt owner was a bit rude to my colleague who had gone to the wrong house door, due to not seeing the entrance sign in a hedge. However the situation improved and we had excellent breakfast. Rooms were well equipped, though mine was a bit cramped.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochgilphead
2.2 mi away
Allt-Na-Craig
Allt-Na-Craig
#1 of 2 in Ardrishaig
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lochgair Hotel
Lochgair Hotel
#3 of 3 in Lochgilphead
77 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cairnbaan Hotel
Cairnbaan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cairnbaan
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Stonefield Castle Hotel
11.8 mi away
Anchor Hotel
Anchor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarbert
423 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kirnan House B&B
Kirnan House B&B
#1 of 9 in Lochgilphead
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmory Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmory Guest House

Property: Kilmory Guest House
Address: Paterson Street, Lochgilphead PA31 8JP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Lochgilphead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lochgilphead
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kilmory Guest House Lochgilphead, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing